Reviews for Algiers Houari Boumediene Airport

Here you can write a review about Algiers Houari Boumediene Airport (ALG) in Algeria. Provide other airport travellers with essential airport information and be the first to tell us about your airport experience.

Reviews

No reviews found in your language. Be the first to write a review.
Daniel
2 days ago
★★★★★

Traveling to Ukraine now for eight years in a row, I've seen KBP transform from a humble concrete rectangle into a beautiful modern airport. The passport lines are quick, modern retail stores adorn the terminals, and the whole airport is clean and efficient. Flying into Kiev has been a pleasant experience.

Suman
6 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Bad bad bad...Signage is too confusing. The staff are rude. I bought a few things from the grand bazaar and asked the staff there for "billing counter". She could not understand, and that's fine, but still pointed me to the correct place. Just as I was leaving she was mocking my tone. I felt like just throwing the stuff back. The other big thing is that there are no water fountains anywhere. If you need drinking water you need to buy it. Probably my last time transiting this airport.

Nikki
6 days ago
★★☆☆☆

Althought the airport looks nice, it takes too long to get to your gate, the signage is unhelpful, and the staff have poor English and are rude. When you get to the dutyfree section, beware! I got an icetea from Simit Sarayi and the lady who served me intentionally lied. She said it was 3 euros, which was already a lot, but on the screen and on the receipt the price was 2.56. I told her it said differently in the screen, but she repeated it was 3 euros, like she couldn't understant my compliant. I bought the icetea anyway because I was so thirsty after a 6 hour flight in the evening and I had to rush to get my connecting flight, but I regretted doing so as soon as I payed for it. I should have just got my money back! If it happens to you, either complaint until they cave or don't buy anything from there. They'll start to change once they loose money.

huss (French)
9 days ago
★★☆☆☆

Gros problèmes pour les handicapés ayant une chaise roulante. On vous plante à l'entrée de la réception des bagages en vous laissant sur votre chaise. Ce qui fait que vous devez vous débrouiller seul avec le caddie des valises et la chaise. Difficile pour circuler dans la foule. Au retour on vous fait rentrer dans l'avion en même temps que les autres passagers, c'est pas facile.

Kai
9 days ago
★★☆☆☆

Terminal 2 (the Low-Cost Terminal) at Marseille Airport is usually very busy. When you enter the building there are many check-in counters to check-in your bag but you'll only receive a label here and you need to bring your bag to the baggage drop off yourself. After the security check, there is just one hall with seating area, some shops and some places where you can get food. Usually, there is not much place to sit because there are so many people. Sometimes there are some free seats upstairs (if you follow the sign to the toilets). Unfortunately, you can't already go to your gate to wait there because your gate is only indicated 30 min before departure...

Deborah (Italian)
9 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Quello che mi è successo in questo aereoporto è davvero surreale!
In altri aereoporti del mondo ti ritrovi persone gentili cordiali ma soprattutto cin GARBO! Appena sveglia mi reco all aereoporto stanca dalla giornataccia lavorativa del giorno precedente.. non avendo ancora fatto i biglietti mi reco dagli addetti di alcune compagnie per confrontare anche un po’ i prezzi!
Dallo sportello di una compagnia (che indicava precisamente destinazione SERBIA) una tipa pronta da sabato sera mi incomincia ad urlare contro ma in rumeno (che tra l’altro ancora non mastico bene) pensando che non ce l avesse con me continuo a parlare con il mio compagno, lei insiste a dismisura urlando come in un bar e facendomi gesti al che mi avvicino e alle mie parole scusi ma io parlo italiano mi aggredisce dicendomi che i gesti sono internazionali🤷‍♀️ Alche gli altri colleghi la spalleggiano in questa cosa al quanto ridicola aggredendomi! Ero semplicemente stanca e di certo non mi servivano strilla di primo mattino! Mentre invece al box informazioni una ragazza molto molto mooolto dolce mi ha aiutata! Una persona si reca in aereoporto sapendo di trovare a sua disposizione gente colta con garbo e gentilezza non persone del genere👎

Yajati Kumar Ghosh
9 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Worst airport ever. Staff are rude, unhelpful and racially biased. Will avoid at all cost because planning is so poor that you will definitely miss your flight if there isn't a long connection.

Lelong Laurent (French)
12 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Attention aux arnaques le driver qui se trompe de route et le compteur qui s'affole et annonce 600 pln. Je vous conseille de réserver à l'avance

Danielle
12 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

1-5 I wouldn't even rate this hole a 1 ,staff rude , then there's the fact of passengers packed into such a small space people forced to sit on floors outside toilets as there's barely room to move!

Joseph Cini
15 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Since the opening of the new airport is very long distance to make a nternational transfer if you coming from Jfk. It took about an hour . I might not make it going back to nyc on my return it is my last time using Turkish airlines which is very good airline

Pat
17 days ago
★★★★☆

Lovely little airport but such a shame there is no public transport from Bergerac.

Kudzai Chirenga
17 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

I was in transit through South Africa and because of delay in my flights my bags were sent down to the storage unit at the airport. When I went claim my luggage I noticed that my watches had been stolen from the case inside my bag. These are watches that I had acquired from my travels and the thought that someone had the time and access to rummage through my personal belongings is absolutely appalling. This are irreplaceable items. You need to thoroughly vet your people because you are hiring thieves.

Kim Dowsett
18 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

We will never use this airport again. We flew in Saturday 24 August 2019 in the evening and collected our hire vehicle. Signage for leaving the car park was not easy to find. The guy at Goldcar / Interent was very helpful with a map of where you needed to go road wise and where to fill up on the return as we always hire full to full with the car. On returning whilst we had filled up locally (over 50km away) we arrived at the fuel station on the A30 as suggested to find it closed!!! This was at 7.45pm. We then had a sudden panic that we would be charged the excess for Interent refuelling. Luckily the gauge showed full still! There was a long wait to check the car back in as only 1 person on site. Went to main office and lots of people complaining about dirty cars etc and were told they have a lack of staff and over 200 cars going out every day and could not keep up with demand. Airport is small and not a lot of do and not so many comfy seats if your flight is delayed. Our flight was delayed and there was no mention on arrival. Still gave original departure time up until 30 mins before due to leave and then the gate was changed to Dublin! Sticking to Alicante. Never never again. Too dis organised even though been open for a while now.

Robert
19 days ago
★★★★★

I was quite worried after reading the negative reviews on New Istanbul Airport. We arrived a couple of days ago. We had a very positive experience. People were helpful and friendly. The airport is huge and very clean. Getting the Istanbulkart and using the Havaist shuttle was a smooth process thanks to helpful folks at the airport. I would recommend using the ATM instead of the money exchange counters.

Fabiana (Italian)
19 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Una vergogna. Ci abbiamo messo due ore per effettuare tutti i controlli sicurezza, i documenti di identità vengono controllati minimo 4 volte. Il metal detector 2 volte.. Che per carità sono felice che i controlli siano scrupolosi ma almeno si organizzassero. Il personale è scortese si incavola se non li capisci e non parlano neanche l inglese. Due ore per fare i controlli che menomale che il nostro aereo era in ritardo altrimenti avremmo dovuto correre per l imbarco, e parlo di me come di tutti i passeggeri di rientro a Roma Fiumicino da Sharm El sheikh questa notte del 31 agosto 2019. Poi al check in non gliene frega nulla se siete una famiglia ..assegnano i posti a caso. Insomma un Odissea. Ripeto al di fuori dall aeroporto sono stati sempre tutti gentili ma lì dentro siamo considerati noi i terroristi.

Rousset (French)
21 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Aéroport magnifique, mais il y a énormément à faire pour qu'il soit au niveau des petits aéroport européen, il valait mieux faire plus petit mais avec un meilleur service aux passagers :
- Toilettes très sales dans tous les coins
- prix exorbitant pour les restaurants
- même les produits locaux sont trop chères, c'est dommage, ça devrait être une vitrine pour attirer les touristes et les encourager à aller visiter la ville d’Istanbul
- impossible de se connecter au WIFI (même pas pour quelques minutes), les restaurants en ont fait un commerce très juteux, il faut acheter pour 20 euros pour avoir quelques minutes de WIFI.
- attention quand vous payez en Euros, on vous rend des livres (en vous faisant croire que ces sont des euros), en plus que c'est très chère, vous perdez encore 6 fois sur la monnaie rendue.

Solieri
23 days ago
★★★★☆

Great little airport, your normally at the baggage before it comes out but be careful, your already passed Security when you pick it up, so any member of the public can take it.

Michael Garcia
25 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

The check in desk was closed when I arrived .
The food store leon served me food that contained hair.
The perfume counter lady offered samples to only white women and and ignored my black wife.

jOHN sMITH
25 days ago
★★★☆☆

Landing at Odessa Airport always gives me the sensation of hitting multiple speed bumps. You wonder how often aircraft that fly on this route have to replace their tyres. As we speak, the new terminal is only used for arrivals. Departures still go through the old, dated terminal. My first complaint is that there are no bagage trolleys at the parking place. Very uncomfortable. My major complaint is about how departing passengers are transported to there waiting aircraft on the platform. A bus waits outside the gate and is so crammed with passengers that I worry some eldery people or children may become unwell, especially in the summer heat. A second bus is waiting behind it in case some passengers may fall out of this one. It's an absolute insult to passengers that this second bus is rarely used. Odessa Airport, you are treating passengers worse than pigs. DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT! PAZAHLSTA!

Em
26 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Staff are very rude. They Don’t know English and purposely mislead people. The worst airport I have ever come across. Very disorganized and useless. Avoid at all cost.

Add review

Have you visited Algiers Houari Boumediene Airport lately? We would like to hear from you. Share your opinion and help travellers around the world. We greatly appreciate your opinion!



  • Only for verification

Your rating*

AirMundo.com offers free airport information through its own websites and partners. The use of this data is only permitted for non-commercial purposes, provided that the source is mentioned. Use for commercial purposes requires permission from AirMundo.com, see the disclaimer.

Loading