• Free and up-to-date :)

    We are happy to help you plan your trip through our free and up-to-date airport transportation guides. Do you want to rent a car in the autumn/winter of 2022? Be aware, there is a rental car shortage at airports, check our partner's website for the best deals!

Reviews for Berlin Brandenburg Airport

Read reviews or write a review about Berlin Brandenburg Airport (BER) in Germany. Provide other airport travellers with essential airport information and tell us about your airport experience. So far, 25 airport passengers have written an airport review about Berlin Brandenburg Airport with an average score of 1 out of 5.

Reviews

Joe S
8 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Waiting waiting waiting for ourz RyanAir luggage in Terminal 2. Our plane is sitting just beyond this wall, but there are no BER/Swissport employees to unload it No airport personnel in sight except one worker sitting there staring at us.

BER sucks. Loooooonnnggg walks to terminals, lots of stairs! Worst airport in Europe.

Announcement just came on: “baggage is delayed due to operational issues”
Thanks for affirming the quality of your service.

Alessandro Oprandi
1 month ago
★☆☆☆☆

“Hey guys, unfortunately the departure is delayed and since we are almost ending our shift you’ll stay in an empty terminal with no water, service, hotel and assistance. Maybe tomorrow you’ll come back home, but we can’t tell you when and how you’ll be informed. Please don’t make a big deal and don’t search for food or drinks for the next 6 hours, even if in our airport everything is closed since 8 PM and you have nothing, othewise we will call the Police. Oh, by the way we also turned of the heat. And that’s all folks!”

Smith
3 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Arrival at the new airport, terminal 2 is an awful experience. No ground staff slightly interested in providing steps for the aeroplane, a 25 minute wait. The border control staff, (police), very aloof, unfriendly, intimidating, (possibly because of Brexit), not one welcoming smile, not a friendly word….the list is much longer. Maybe they should have kept Schoenefeld airport and not this monolithic waste of space. One star is one star too many.

Valerie
4 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Security check points is a nightmare … it took us more than 1and an half hour to go through as only 4 security gates were open for hundreds of passengers and despite the slowness they even close 1 more gate … leading to people arguing to try to « save » their flight … have been to so many airports, I have never ever seen that before … is it really Germany???

Alejandra
6 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

The personal control of pre boarding were so rude!
They don’t explain themselves with another language and start to raise the voice when easily they can explain better.
So sad experience there. Hopefully they can change the personal to be more polite and respectful with people from the outside of the country!

Carla
12 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Arriving at the airport at 9 am to finish baggage checks at 11 am only due to the extreme slowness and incompetence of the staff on the ground, missing the return flight from Germany makes you extremely ridiculous. A real shame compared to the services provided by the city.
I hope that action will be taken against these people because they have caused so many passengers to miss their flights.

Sabine Iselin
12 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

TO be avoided, one star is too much.
Long walks and absolutely inadequate signing, personal ist desinterested, boored, untrained (experienced an fire emergency evacuation without any information) and (borderline) rude/ offensive especially at security checking. Security is long, desorganized and draining (please include one additional hour or you shall miss your flight.) The microscopic number of toiletts is only superpassed by the single digit number of restaurants, where you are desperatly waiting for any customer service. A DISGRACE...

Peter
12 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

At once a total embarrassment and a perfect summary of modern Germany: badly designed, slow, unfriendly, expensive, and managed by complete idiots. Every small problem is exacerbated by the incompetent staff, who seem to think that everything is a joke. They are not wrong, except that the humour is probably lost on the thousands of passengers who are forced to deal with the astounding inefficiency and disorganization (and often miss their flights as a result). Things happen here that you would never hear of at any other airport worldwide, let alone in the capital city of one of the most “advanced” nations on earth. Not enough staff during a predictable holiday rush? Tell passengers to arrive four hours early, or drop their bags the day before. A malfunctioning fire alarm in the toilet? Evacuate the entire airport onto the tarmac without any plan or procedure, then realize you’ve created an immigrations crisis and send everyone back to security at the same time, creating utter chaos with no crowd management or communication whatsoever. Drinking water has bacteria? None available for free. Nearly 30 years and over €7 billion in the making, and this airport is nothing but an insult to Germany, aviation, and everyone who has to use it.

Agnes
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

Willy Brandt would turn in his grave! This main airport of Germany’s capital city is nothing but a disgrace! People must be paid for rudeness here as I cannot find any other explanation for the way passengers are being treated! Shocking!

David Hawkins
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

This airport is a disgrace to the capital city of the largest economy in Europe.
There is nothing good to report, the architects seem to have expressly designed the airport to be as inconvenient and stressful as possible especially if you are a business class passenger.
Long exhausting walks past empty departure gates to get to your departure gate. Travelators don't work months after the airport open. No fast track security. Dreadful signage. Inadequate catering. 30 minute walk between departure gate and only star alliance lounge.
Think this is bad ? The train station is even worse, The are six platforms and no information about which one you should go to. No maps, no information about the best train to central berlin. Lifts are very hard to find and shamefully there are only up escalators so you are expected to struggle down stairs with heavy baggage or young children. And when you arrive at the platform there are no ticket machines, you are expected to struggle back up to a higher level or risk a fine.
There ought to be consequences for the architects responsible for this disaster but I'm sure there won't be.
The inconvenience is no surprise when you consider that the architects designed a fire hazard that had to be rebuilt.
So my advice is this. If you can possibly arrive in Berlin by any other route (car, train,coach,horse even) do so. Only use BER if there is absolutely no alternative and if you are a tourist maybe consider an alternative destination ?

Alessandro falez
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

At Tempelhof Lounge they don’t accept priority pass although there are info in the web that indicate they would.

Steven Gelt
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

Arriving from Atlanta on a Lufthansa flight (B gates)..I followed the exit signs and could not find any signs indicating where the baggage claim was located. After asking, I discovered that it was hidden off to the side..down escalator, through 2 or 3 doors. I have never arrived at an airport when the baggage claim was not clearly noted with several signs. A disgrace of an airport that took 10 years to open..

Hagai Shaham
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

New, but problematic airport. If you come from via train, escalators are good for carry on width. There are elevators, but it takes long.
Security lanes are partially closed, and quite far from each other.
After security, so far, only Lufthansa lounges work and they don't accept Priority Pass.
There are no outlet charging ports next to gate or chairs. Perhaps they exist in some walls...
Wifi is not a straight forward experience. I gave up after several attempts of connecting.... Using my cellular....
Verdict - I preferred old Tegel.... Will add a start when the open the other lounges and make the wifi useful. ....

Felix Dasilva
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

It took me two hours from the moment I left my home in Berlin Mitte to reach the airport terminal. And that was after bus and train transfers and long walks. I keep asking, this is it? So every time we want to fly out of berlin now we have to go through this terrible ordeal of reaching this airport so far outside? Tegel was only 10 to 15 minutes by taxi. Terrible choice of location. Sad day to think that all Berliners have to go completely out of the city in order to get their flight now. Berlin lost big time with this airport.

Sadaoui (French)
1 month ago
★☆☆☆☆

Organisation en dépit du bon sens. Personnel ne parlant qu'allemand ou très mal anglais. Attente à l'embarquement insupportable.

Fabrizio (Italian)
1 month ago
★★☆☆☆

All’arrivo ne scale mobili per scendere e neanche rampe, devi pesarti le valigie e scannerizzare da solo il bagaglio (funzionasse), personale arrogante ma nessun documento richiesto, posti a sedere pochissimi, persone anziane in difficoltà per scarsa informazione e segnaletica

Cristina (Italian)
1 month ago
★☆☆☆☆

In vero disastro. Non esiste fast Track. Ai controlli bagagli lentissimi ogni persona bene controllata sia con i raggi che fisicamente. Vorrei sapere quanti sono i voli persi a causa del rallentamento dei controlli. Veramente assurdo. Non capisco poi perché io bus non fermi anche al T2 visto che ci passa davanti. L’efficienza tedesca è sempre al top anche quando di tratta di inefficienza. Purtroppo non si può scegliere. Spero che chi viaggia scriva e si lamenti

Giovanni (Italian)
2 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Scandalosi. Aeroporto con segnaletica inadeguata, enorme ma privo di nastri trasportatori. Personale del controllo di sicurezza arrogante, maleducato, privo di flessibilità e quindi incapace di rimediare a imprevisti. Controllo fisico al limite dell'intimidazione e lentissimo, disponendo di una dozzina di cancelli per centinaia di persone. Solo in Africa mi è capitato di peggio. Se questo aeroporto rappresenta la Germania ì tedeschi sono messi male! Da evitare. Se proprio dovete partire da qui venite con almeno 2 ore e mezzo di anticipo rispetto all'ora di imbarco. Il mio voto è uno perché non c'è un punteggio inferiore.

Arianna (Italian)
2 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Pessimo aeroporto , controllo bagagli al limite della molestia , viaggio spesso ma mai capitato una cosa così . Gate A1 eA2 senza posti dove sedersi . Mai più

Francesca (Italian)
4 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Vergognosi!!! La maleducazione impera al T2. Personale arrogante, cafone e prepotente. Impossibile mangiare dalle h 20. Ci sono solo dei mini stands che a quell’ora sono tutti chiusi. Costi del duty free alle stelle.

Corrado mori (Italian)
7 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Controlli all'imbarco tipo Gestapo personale scortese privo di umanità una giornata bruttissima

Paola Villani (Italian)
9 months ago
★★☆☆☆

Ma chi ha progettato questo aeroporto? Fa rimpiangere Schoenefeld! Scale strette per salire e scendere fino ai gate ,(niente scale mobili); porte di accesso ai bagni piccole; in compenso un sacco di spazio sprecato. Mah!

Maria Lorusso (Italian)
12 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Vergognosi
Gate b34 tutti i passeggeri per terra pure i bambini
Poi percorso chilometri e chilometri a piedi perché non ci sono nastri ci dicono che dobbiamo tornare al gate 30
Vergognatevi

Mona Nygren (Swedish)
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

Det Finns just nu not -21 någon lounge alls för priority pass! På Berlins enda flygplats

Patrizia (Italian)
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

Il gate 30 della ryanair ha pochissimi posti a sedere e la maggior parte dei passeggeri (anche mamme con bambini piccoli in braccio e persone anziane))hanno dovuto aspettare in piedi o sedute per terra per quasi un'ora. Inaccettabile.. Spostamenti lunghi all'interno dell'aeroporto senza tapis roulant o servizio per anziani....

Add review

Have you visited Berlin Brandenburg Airport lately? We would like to hear from you. Share your opinion and help travellers around the world. We greatly appreciate your opinion!



  • Only for verification

Your rating*

AirMundo.com offers free airport information through its own websites and partners. The use of this data is only permitted for non-commercial purposes, provided that the source is mentioned. Use for commercial purposes requires permission from AirMundo.com, see the disclaimer.

Loading