Reviews for Brazzaville Maya-Maya Airport

Here you can write a review about Brazzaville Maya-Maya Airport (BZV) in Congo-Brazzaville. Provide other airport travellers with essential airport information and be the first to tell us about your airport experience.

Reviews

No reviews found in your language. Be the first to write a review.
Emmanuel (French)
3 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Venant de Bucarest pour retourner en France, Francfort n'était qu'une escale.
A Bucarest, nous avions déjà passé le contrôle sécurité + passeport.
Contre toute attente, nous avons été obligés de repasser le contrôle sécurité (40 minutes d'attente) + passeport (5 minutes).
Résultat : tout le groupe a loupé la correspondance. L'avion suivant est le lendemain.
Pour Lufthansa, la connexion prévue entre les 2 vols Lufthansa étant supérieure à 45 minutes, ce n'est pas de leur faute, mais celle de l'aéroport. En d'autres termes, repas, transfert et hôtel ne sont pas pris en charge.
Question : au sein de l'Europe, pourquoi faut-il repasser les contrôles à Francfort lorsque Francfort n'est qu'une escale ?

Sam
5 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

This Airport is not user-friendly avoided at all cost
The staff and professional and so rude

Sami
5 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Vertyimpressive and huge airport . The borderline police very rude no English though i tried to explain to them the situation still speaking to me in Turkish absolutely brutal police
Even the deputy officer has no English ...

Kathy Lloyd
6 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

It might be huge and impressive but it is the worst airport I have ever gone through.
The appalling rude staff with zero training in customer service. We had a short transfer, young kids and a family member requiring assistance. We all went running with a five year old and an 8 year old trying to find our gate with no one helping. My mother who had assistance was left with her boarding pass but not passport. They chucked her out so now she has no idea where we are and no idea how to get to gate. She nearly had a heart attack and no one would help. We all nearly missed connecting flight with her left with no passport and left behind.
Absolutely terrible airport

Glenn Johnson
10 days ago
★★★★★

My favourite airport in Poland, modern terminal and cheap flights offered by Ryanair and Wizz Air:)

Robert Rae
11 days ago
★★★★★

Departing and arriving were both good. Seemed liked an efficient, well managed, well resources airport.

Robert Rae
11 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Terrible airport. Took 90 minutes to get through security. Total chaos. Unhelpful staff. Never again.

Didier GUDEFIN (French)
11 days ago
★★★☆☆

List of flights to be updated , New flight Fly Dubai (Dubai - Sotchi) 2 flights a week monday and Friday
Small airport - No smoking room after immigration and just one small coffee shop, there is a lounge but looked closed early morning
Food court before immigration with quite a number of places . Go there before
Staff and Authorities generally courteous , better to have somebody speaking Russian with you
Check-in on line not available !! ... and only 2 counters, so better to arrive little bit in advance (1 -1/2 to 2 hours)
boarding by Passengers bridge, delivery at the clam area little bit slow ... but generally all was fine for a small airport


Justine
11 days ago
★★★★☆

Small and easy to use airport at some distance from Warsaw. ModlinBus brought us there in about 45 minutes.

Massimiliano (Italian)
12 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Volare con AIR MALTA? MAI PIÙ!!!
Fate attenzione al sito, lo scopo è confondere e creare errori.
Le informazioni sono quasi inaccessibili e il tutto serve per farsi trovare spiacevoli inconvenienti al check in.
Per comunicare con il personale air malta ho mandato mail e messaggi a ogni canale... Mail, messaggi al sito, messaggi a tutti i social disponibili
Oltre alle 5 ore di ritardo del viaggio d'andata da Milano per Malta al ritorno ci hanno chiesto €80 per ogni bagaglio senza nessuna spiegazione, la unica giustificazione fornitaci è che nella nostra prenotazione appariva un acronimo NIL che significa nessun bagaglio.
Purtroppo non trovo nessuna traccia nella mia prenotazione di questa fantomatica sigla e francamente dopo dozzine di chiamate e messaggi per perfezionare l'ordine (prima mi rifiutarono il pagamento, poi su 8 assegnazioni me ne caricarono 2, poi abbiamo scoperto che il sito non funziona perfettamente se in italiano, poi, poi, poi) qualcosa potrebbe scapparti se non sei sherlock Holmes....
Comunque compagnia PESSIMA farò un reclamo e farò in modo che chiunque possa far tesoro della mia brutta esperienza




Flying with AIR MALTA?  NEVER AGAIN!!!
Pay attention to the site, the purpose is to confuse and create errors.
The information is almost inaccessible and all it takes to make you find unpleasant incidents at check-in.
To communicate with the air malta staff I have sent emails and messages to each channel ... Mail, messages to the site, messages to all the social networks available
In addition to the 5 hours delay of the outward journey from Milan to Malta on the way back, they asked for € 80 for each piece of luggage without any explanation, the only justification given to us is that in our booking there was an acronym NIL which means no baggage.
Unfortunately I don't find any trace in my booking of this elusive acronym and frankly after dozens of calls and messages to perfect the order (first they refused the payment, then on 8 assignments they charged me 2, then we discovered that the site doesn't work perfectly  if in Italian, then, then, then) something could escape you if you are not sherlock Holmes ....
However, TERRIBLE company will make a complaint and I will make sure that anyone can learn from my bad experience

Andreas Bjerre Nielsen
12 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

I recently had a connecting flight at Frankfurt. It was a horrible experience. My flight was cancelled, which off course can happen anywhere for many reasons. But the problem was, that after that the airport staff was extremely unpolite. At one point I needed help from the staff, because my wife and I had been seperated from each other, so I asked some security staff for help, which direction I should text my wife to go. They didn't really care to help and in the end gave 3 different answers. Later another staff became very angry because I asked him "Do you know where is the exit", and since I didn't start out saying "Excuse me sir" (something you can forget after 24 hours travel and little sleep!) he became angry and thought I was being rude. So if you have the oppotunity go through Amsterdam or somewhere else!

Jamie Sturm
13 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

This is the most dis organized airport I have traveled to and I travel allot, 191 flights last year, for time to Turkey and if I can avoid Istanbul in the future I will. Your line ups are absurd and un acceptable. Your people in charge of organizing and security should all be replaced or trained how to work with large crowds. I even witnessed 3 time frustrated passengers yelling at your security people. You need to organize better, you are failing miserably now, and I will not return to this country until its fixed. Ruened my vacation coming and leaving

Degand Doison (French)
15 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Aucune organisation comme l 'an passé. L'hôtesse TUI a enregistré nos bagages alors que les vols annoncés et indiqués sur le moniteur étaient amsterdam et zurich alors que nous revenions sur Ostende.
Aboyé par une grecque nous demandant en anglais number number. On.n.y comprenait rien. En fait elle voulait savoir quel guichet avait enregistré nos bagages c etait le 2 et elle a fait une remontrance à l hôtesse TUI qui avait omis d indiquer Ostende sur l écran. Après ce passage de turbulence arrivée dans la minuscule salle d embarquement. Nous y étions dans une boîte de sardines tant il y avait de voyageurs. Aucune place assise et des gens assis par terre. Chaleur étouffante. Gens stressés enfants qui pleurent et propreté très limité.
Au final il y avait une moyenne de retard des vols de 2 bonnes heures. Notre avion censé décoller à 21h15 est parti à 23h10..... Aucune information n a été donnée au sein de l aéroport. Il s avéré que le trafic aérien était
Trop important pour tous les vols prévus. Il est grand temps de remédier à tous ces inconvénients ( agrandissement, commodités, réduction des vols.....) sinon.bcp de gens vont déserter cet aéroport. Kos étant une île si agréable elle mérite un aéroport digne de ce nom.

Rizky Haratani
15 days ago
★★☆☆☆

Impressive, enormous new building, but not designed or managed with passenger convenience and comfort in mind.

On arrival, the walk from the gate to the exit is way too long. There's a huge number of exchange booths (likely with a bad rate), but finding an ATM is nearly impossible without asking for directions -- I looked around for 20 min thinking that it simply can't be that hard.

There's no metro link to the city, and buses take 60-120 min depending on the destination and traffic. On the positive side, buses to the city are inexpensive (under $5), frequent and comfortable. WiFi on the bus requires sending an SMS to your number -- if I had phone service, I wouldn't need the WiFi.

Departure experience is far worse. Immigration queue was not especially long, but there's nobody managing it, so you have to walk through 8 snaking bends even though they're empty. Nobody is managing the booth queues -- nearby ones have 10 people queueing, far away ones 2 people.

There are no water fountains at all on the departure side, and you could only buy water at cafes or vending machines (for 7x the city price). All the prices are ridiculous, I think I found the airport with the highest airside vs city price ratio in the world.

Luggage carts are plentiful, but a semi-scam. You can't just take one but need to "deposit" 5 lira. Theoretically you can get a refund later, but there's no place to drop off carts near the entry to the immigration queue or departure gates, so realistically, you won't be returning them. In addition, if you don't have 5 lira exact cash, you're out of luck.

Overall, it's an impressive building, with a below-average airport experience.

سامح
16 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

By far one of the worst airports I ever passed through

Astrid Nellemann
17 days ago
★★★★★

Just experienced out-of-this-world great customer service on 2 occations today while flying from Aarhus to London. Am for years a frequent flier across a number of international airports, my family have never been treated so well anywhere ever. A very big thank you to both of the staff who went out of their way (and beyond) for us! Tusind tak!!

Alen
18 days ago
★★☆☆☆

This is the thing: the airport is huge. That is not a problem, there are many huge airports around the globe. But this airport is not user friendly: it seems they didn't build it for passengers, but to show of. I don't know what exactly, but there you go.
WIFI is almost non existent. You can build this massive building, but you cannot provide, what is today, a basic service needed for travelers. Nice!
Despite there are numerous shops, diversity is also lacking, in offer and prices. You CANNOT eat for decent here. It is impossible. Although it was opened recently, the materials, carpets, floor and walls already seem in a bad shape, probably due to the fact they built it so quickly with cheaper materials. From the moment of landing to getting into the building you need at least 35-45 minutes because it is also not "plane friendly". Taxiing takes just too much time. Flying out seems better: it requires 20 minutes. If you are connecting here, take your time. Queues for passport and security check take the same amount of time (a lot!) like at Ataturk: why building a new airport if you are not improving services?!
And the final thing from me, despite its size, each wing of the new building looks alike without any particular character, without anything that will scream "This is Istanbul", and of course this fact adds more to the confusion of passengers who have issues with orientation there.
The point of any airport is to take you places. New Istanbul Airport exhausts you at first place.
I will try to use other airports for my connections in future.

Jim (French)
20 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Il n'y a aucun moyen de faire chauffer un repas pour bébé. Rien n'est prévu par l'aéroport (en dehors des restaurants qui refusent tous de chauffer le repas des enfants avec une mention spéciale pour Starbuck qui n'a vraiment pas été aimable...).
Les toilettes pour enfant sont sales. Nous avons vu une femme de ménage passer dans les toilettes avant d'y aller. Elle n'a rien nettoyé du tout. Pourtant, ça se voyait que la cuvette était très sale.
Sinon, comptez au moins 25mn entre atterrissage et l'arrivée au point de stationnement. Ajoutez le temps de débarquement et le temps pour vous rendre à votre correspondance. Bref, si vous avez moins d'1h30 pour votre correspondance, c'est très mal parti pour l'avoir.
Bref, ce nouvel aéroport n'est vraiment pas top.

Susan Gavell
21 days ago
★★★★★

Signs were clearly marked in English. Staff was polite and competent. I entered with an e-visa, which was very easy to obtain. I found landing in the airport quite manageable. As the subway system is not yet complete, I took a very inexpensive, high-quality airport shuttle into the city of Istanbul. Upon leaving Istanbul, the check-in had many open counters and very little wait time. I requested a wheelchair as I had injured my leg during the trip. I was escorted to my gate by competent staff. As the airport is new, perhaps it will take some time before the entire system runs to perfection. However, the services were excellent and I had no complaints.

Swanhild Bernstein
21 days ago
★★★★☆

The airport in Porto is a very nice airport. It is a little bit noisy like many other airports. But to play constantly music is not what I appreciate. It is hard enough to understand what is said to the customers anyway.
I like the Metro in Porto very much. It is easy to access, at the airport and other major stations there are people to help you.
Be aware that you have to change lines when going from the airport to the major train stations (and vice versa).
I'm extremely disappointed that line E doesn't connect the major train stations with the airport any more. For me that might be a reason to fly to Lisbon instead of Porto because the connection there is much better.

Add review

Have you visited Brazzaville Maya-Maya Airport lately? We would like to hear from you. Share your opinion and help travellers around the world. We greatly appreciate your opinion!



  • Only for verification

Your rating*

AirMundo.com offers free airport information through its own websites and partners. The use of this data is only permitted for non-commercial purposes, provided that the source is mentioned. Use for commercial purposes requires permission from AirMundo.com, see the disclaimer.

Loading