• Free and up-to-date :)

    We are happy to help you plan your trip through our free and up-to-date airport transportation guides. Do you want to rent a car in the autumn/winter of 2022? Be aware, there is a rental car shortage at airports, check our partner's website for the best deals!

Reviews for Chicago O’Hare Airport

Here you can write a review about Chicago O’Hare Airport (ORD) in United States. Provide other airport travellers with essential airport information and be the first to tell us about your airport experience.

Reviews

No reviews found in your language. Be the first to write a review.
Stefano (Italian)
1 hour ago
★☆☆☆☆

Disastro! Arriviamo da Valencia alle 14:05. Consegna dei bagagli e del passeggino alle 15:00. Sempre la stessa storia. Aeroporto scadente in tutto.

Mario (Italian)
3 hours ago
★☆☆☆☆

Valutazione negativa soprattutto per il prezzo dei parcheggi tre giorni 63 euro di spesa neanche a New York si sarebbe pagato tanto vergogna

Monia (Italian)
3 hours ago
★☆☆☆☆

Assurdo e paradossale un aereoporto che non collega Roma e Milano, le due città principali d’Italia

Blanchet (French)
13 hours ago
★☆☆☆☆

Deuxième galère a Francfort.
Organisation annoncée pour compenser un vol arrivé en retard et permettre d'assurer le transfert non mise en place.
Il nous a fallu parcourir les terminaux D à A en courant, avec de surcroît une totale absence d'aide ou de sympathie du personnel de l'aéroport.
Vraiment le pire aéroport que nous ayons jamais fréquenté.
Éviter à tout prix.

Howard
17 hours ago
★☆☆☆☆

Poorly designed layout after renovation Very difficult to get from gate to gate in the various terminals. for connecting flights AVOID if at all possible.

Giulia cobucci (Italian)
2 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Pulita la struttura,ma il personale fa schifo. Super maleducati e ipocriti.

Gina A
2 days ago
★★☆☆☆

+ quick check in procedure
- first luggage control at entrance: you have to take your shoes off, no cover offered
- you have to fill in a departure form which is next to the arrival form - be careful to fill in the right form
- only one officer on duty - very slow departure process
- instead of opening more counters several ladies asked us where we are going to. Long waiting times.
Allover not a great experience and a bad departure memory. After they got your money they stopped being friendly and customer oriented.
Two stars only because of the quick and friendly check in procedure.

Stella (Italian)
2 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

L'unico aeroporto al mondo dove non funzionano le spine di ricarica dei telefoni. Terzo mondo ne vogliamo? Senza parole....

Paola Devescovi (Italian)
4 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Pessimo aereoporto, personale al bar maleducato, aver chiesto dei panini da asporto e ' sembrato un atto si lesa maestà alla barista che c'è lì ha sbattuti con rabbia sul vassoio. Passato il controllo passaporti nemmeno una macchina per caffè. Prese per caricare neanche l'ombra

Hildegard Smith
4 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

I think the Romans could have designed a better airport. A kindergarten class in China definitely would have come up with a better design. How could 4.1 billion Dollars be wasted on such a complete failure? Not only is the layout terrible, but the luggage from 9 flights will arrive at one carousel. Suitcases are piling up in layers and one can't even get to their luggage. Yet other luggage carousels are completely empty. Inconceivable that nobody can improve upon this. The airport is fairly clean and there are a reasonable amount of toilets. However I think the design is ugly and tacky. The choice of fancy high end stores is likewise ridiculous. 4.1 Billion Dollars we tax payers will never see again. And clearly we did not get to weigh in on the design and the terrible decisions made.

GOUSGOUNIS
5 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Small, dirty, expensive! The staff is rude, aggressive, uneducated, useless, uneducated, indifferent! A real shithole!

Ron
5 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Using this airport will put your life at risk as the so called security are incompent and currupt. They bully and physically assalt tourists to pretend to carryout security checks, whilst they are actually stealing things from tourist in the guise of pretending they are taking band goods. There are three fake security checks, the second one is where the thefts take place on a huge scale, when I challenge the managers they refused to identify themselves by name or position in the company. It is very clear that NO serious risk assessments have taken place whilst extremely low risk tourists are assaulted, the high risk staff with daily access can go round or though the security unchallenged to potentially commit terrorist act with impunity, I saw many such security breeches in the short time I was there. This airport should not be used by any credible airlines until this curruption and lack of real security is dealt with. My advice to the travelling public is to avoid this airport as your life may depend on it.

Evelyne (French)
6 days ago
★★☆☆☆

Attention prévoir beaucoup de temps pour passer le contrôle ce n'est pas des rapides et il manque certainement du personnel

Rino (Italian)
6 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Oggi 28/10/2022 mi sono recato in aereoporto Marco Polo per imbarcarmi con volo delle 16.15 per Olbia con Esi Jet. Abendo acquistato un Boglietto con bagaglio a mano come, zaino, puccolo trolley, più bagaglio in stiva grande. Arrivo in aereoporto e avevo solo un trolley più lo zaino pc, chiedo info se dovevo imbarcare il trolley, oppure visto che era leggero potevo portarlo in cabina, ufuale stessa prassi del mio stesso volo precedente del 02/10/2022 olbia/venezia. Arrivo al Gate 8, tizio di sesso maschile che facceva i controlli, mi ha detto che dovevo pagare 26€ perché il bagaglio lo dovevo imbarcare. Spiegandogli cosa mi avevano detto 20 minuti prima in info, più le ho spiegato stessi bagagli da olbia non mi avevano ne fatto pagare ne fatto obiezioni. L'adetto al gate il ragazzino, mi ha detto di pagare e basta. Ho pagato con carta. Co.e arrivo a bordo spiego alla Hostes la mia disaventura, mi ha soiegato se ti habno fatto pagare a te, dovevano far pagare molti altri passeggeri. Comunque sempre la Hostes mi ha chiesto se avevo la carta d'imbarco, gli ho detto di si, la visuonata nel mio cellulare e mi a detto tutto ok, le ho chiesto come mai me la chiesta, e ni ha detto che non risultavo essere passato nel gate 8. Dunque quel ragazzino pensava solo a far guadagnare alla sua azienda. Bon è idoneo a fare quel lavoro, lo avrei visto più adetto a pulire le fogne.
Perso ale come il ragazzino rovina l'immagine del.Marco polo.
Adesso apeo una vertenza per riavere i miei 26€.

Denis (Italian)
7 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Deposito bagagli fantasma… atteso mezz’ora dovuto chiamare un numero 555 personale inesistente ovviamente nessuno ne risponde ne apre la porta non esistono campanelli… dire sporco è poco metto una stella perché mi tocca selezionare altrimenti sarebbe zero

Marco colliva (Italian)
7 days ago
★★☆☆☆

Aeroporto assolutamente inadeguato per l'intenso traffico ereo. Da vergognarsi di essere italiani. Spostate qualche bolo su Forlì come era prima oppure adeguate la struttura.

Mohamed Kamel
7 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Very small airport. Letting passenger to wait outside if arrive early a little with no facilities around like coffee sops or chairs , the security and employees are lazy, not coming on time . I arrived 8 30 and flight was 10 30 . Security kept us at door. Check in was not ready. If we want to encourage internal tourism we should correct these conditions

Radha
7 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

If I could give them zero stars I would. Stay away from them at all all costs. Here is what happened to us. We rented a car for several months earlier this year from them to explore the country. First, we had to wait an hour and go to a different location in the city to get our car although we purposely had chosen Albrook to avoid the city hassles. Then when we finally returned the car, they insisted we have it washed although it was in normal condition. We did not have time to do this so we had to pay them some cash instead so they would wash it for us. Then a week later I got an email saying that the original insurance amount they charged us was incorrect. It should have been twice as much, about $1000 more. Of course, I replied with the facts about this and never heard back from them. Then today, many months later, my credit card was subject to a fraudulent charge from them. I had to get a new credit card because of them. Worst car rental experience of my life. They are a disgrace to the Hertz car rental family.

STEFANO (Italian)
8 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Aeroporto da terzo mondo. Non è degno di stare in Europa.
Volo partito con un'ora di ritardo perché non c'erano bus per accompagnare i passeggeri all'aereo.

Joe S
8 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Waiting waiting waiting for ourz RyanAir luggage in Terminal 2. Our plane is sitting just beyond this wall, but there are no BER/Swissport employees to unload it No airport personnel in sight except one worker sitting there staring at us.

BER sucks. Loooooonnnggg walks to terminals, lots of stairs! Worst airport in Europe.

Announcement just came on: “baggage is delayed due to operational issues”
Thanks for affirming the quality of your service.

Add review

Have you visited Chicago O’Hare Airport lately? We would like to hear from you. Share your opinion and help travellers around the world. We greatly appreciate your opinion!



  • Only for verification

Your rating*

AirMundo.com offers free airport information through its own websites and partners. The use of this data is only permitted for non-commercial purposes, provided that the source is mentioned. Use for commercial purposes requires permission from AirMundo.com, see the disclaimer.

Loading