• Free and up-to-date :)

    We are happy to help you plan your trip through our free and up-to-date airport transportation guides. Do you want to rent a car in the spring/summer of 2023? Be aware, there is a rental car shortage at airports, check our partner's website for the best deals!

Reviews for Dar es Salaam Julius Nyerere Airport

Read reviews or write a review about Dar es Salaam Julius Nyerere Airport (DAR) in Tanzania. Provide other airport travellers with essential airport information and tell us about your airport experience. So far, 2 airport passengers have written an airport review about Dar es Salaam Julius Nyerere Airport with an average score of 1 out of 5.

Reviews

AYAN MAHAMOUD
3 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

I took a taxi with registration number T170 DEG and had the worst experience, he threatened to drop me mid journey and even asked why I couldn't just order an uber instead...he was honestly very rude and I was nervous the whole ride.

Ryanna James
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

Leaving Tanzania was terrible the customer service was terrible I’m 6 months pregnant and was forced to go into the scanner when I told the guy I can’t go bcuz of my pregnancy & the radiation he said he didn’t care I cried throughout the flight cuz I was worried bout my baby

Nandy
Less than a minute ago
★☆☆☆☆

Worst airport. There is along way to get to your gate, staff not very friendly, three checkpoints, worst airport experimexe

Annis Reivant (Swedish)
23 hours ago
★☆☆☆☆

Buss stannar terminal 4. Check in i terminal 5 SAS. Blir hänvisade att gå genom säkerhetskontrollen längst bort. Sen en liten nätt prommenad på några km till terminal 4 för avgång! Våra vänner flög Ryan några dar senare, check in i terminal 4 och avgång terminal 5! Hur tänker ni? Katastrofal planering! Tror Arlanda är den sämsta flygplatsen i världen!

LEFEUVRE (French)
1 day ago
★★★★☆

Les couloirs sont interminables. Quels regrets ! Pourquoi l’aéroport Atatürk est-il fermé ? La décision unilatérale d’Erdoğan de fermer cet aéroport alors que le métro venait d’être installé est une aberration. Un nouvel aéroport était nécessaire mais garder l’ancien n’était pas de trop.
Le nouveau est loin.

Agnese
1 day ago
★☆☆☆☆

I dont know why but toilets are unnecessary overparfumed. I use this airport often but because of that i try to avoid using toilets here. Toilets are generaly clean but its inpossible to breath there. I usuallu take deep breath before entering and have to quickly do my business on that one breath. And why? Its so unnecessary. At this point i prefere smell of poop to be honest. I can see how this can cause astma attacks.

Ahmad
1 day ago
★☆☆☆☆

As a frequent traveller, worst experience ever! Rude staff and clueless, every desk providing wrong information and made us go around in circle during transit. A total of 24 passengers missed the next flight due to their border staff ignorance. Unhelpful and incapable lazy rude staff throughout the airport. The next flight we all had to rebook and buy new tickets. The next day we met other passengers from different airline who faced the same issue and missed their flights. Appears to be a daily occurrence at the airport. Disgusting staff attitude. Will never travel for tourism to this country. I share the same view as other 24 passengers from just one plane, and probably thousands more who encounter this whislt travelling to Jordan!

Anita (Italian)
1 day ago
★☆☆☆☆

Personale assolutamente non pro, maleducato supponente e impreparato. Ti costringono a togliere le scarpe perché non hanno Macchinari per verificare, senza fornire calzari e se li chiedi diventi immediatamente "ho stile" e che rifiuta i controlli, mi hanno preso gli effetti personali e li hanno maneggiato e spostati, alla fine non trovavo nemmeno più la carta di imbarco e la carta di identita, addirittura uno mi ha detto che "devo imparare a vivere" perché non voglio camminare scalza sul pavimento dell'aeroporto??? .... Un mini corso per insegnare la professionalità a questi individui?

Maria pia (Italian)
2 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Ho avuto una esperienza molto spiacevole con il personale dell’aeroporto che agisce in modo sgarbato e poco attento verso i viaggiatori, soprattutto se di età avanzata. I sistemi di controllo, rispetto agli altri aeroporti, anche piccoli, sono letteralmente obsoleti e non adatti all’aeroporto di una grande città come Parigi.

elisa marinelli (Italian)
3 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

questo aereo porto tanto accreditato in realtà é poco professionale, ogni volta che ci siamo venuti o ci hanno cancellato un volo o ci hanno ritardato l’arrivo dei bagagli e a moltissime altre persone come noi. sono rimasta molto delusa.

Pasquale (Italian)
4 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Ho pagato un taxi dall'Aeroporto di Brindisi per una tratta di circa 70km. La tariffa è stata la cifra insensata di 170 euro, pagata ovviamente in contanti e senza alcun tipo di ricevuta. Alla richiesta della possibilità circa l'uso della carta di credito per il pagamento mi è stata fatta una battuta poco divertente. Sarebbe l'ora che venissero fatti controlli seri da parte delle autorità, che in aeroporto tra l'altro non dovrebbero mancare a prescindere. Questa storia dei tassisti che credono di farsi furbi lucrando sulla pelle dei turisti deve finire, perché è una situazione che va avanti da anni ormai.

Rocheron
5 days ago
★★★☆☆

I found the airport , extremely poor in regards of elderly passengers. Walking Distance for an ex: Domestic flight from ticket counter to gate = 1.7 km . The airport could accommodate some passengers with some electric carts like some international airport such as Madrid Airport.

Ramazan
6 days ago
★★★★★

Had no issues at all. Turkish airline (business class) flight took off in time to Düsseldorf airport. Just make sure you have sufficient time planned ahead so you can enjoy the lounge.

Isabelle Dierckx (French)
6 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Fuyez cette aéroport : on vous fait traverser la piste sous la pluie, pas de charriots, et le comble ; l’on vous fait payer un euro pour aller aux toilettes. Le pire aéroport du monde: même dans le tiers monde il y a de quoi se déplacer avec ces bagages et un service de première nécessité comme les toilettes est gratuit. Arrivee vía Charleroi en Belgique c est pire qu arriver au Burundi!!!!

Fred (French)
8 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Orly 3 :
Rien ne va : les queues à la Disney sont interminables, ensuite impossible de prendre le tapis passer la sécurité, on fait donc confiance au personnel qui nous indique de prendre le prochain tapis ... Répétition jusqu'à temps qu'on ne puisse plus prendre d'autre tapis, qui est en plus celui des fast track. Autant dire que les tensions s'exacerbent, surtout quand le personnel mal formé refuse d'accélérer le passage devant nous à une personne autiste. Incroyable. Durée de la queue annoncé : 23 min, on y a passé 1h20min. Je ne parlerais même pas des tapis où on pose ses affaires où c'est l'anarchie complète. Je ne poste jamais des commentaires sur internet, mais là, c'est plus fort que moi.
Bon courage à ceux qui passeront par là. J'ai mis 1 étoile car il faut, mais en fait, ça vaut 0.

Anahita Mashhadban (Swedish)
9 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Dåligt bemötande i säkerhetskontrollen..

Anna (Italian)
9 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Buongiorno,
Desidero fare questa recensione perché un episodio simile non può passare inosservato ...
Effettuo un acquisto alle 06:36 presso il bar Vita di due acqua , due briosce, un cappuccino , un caffè macchiato ed una spremuta d’arancia . Il tutto da portare via poiché lavoro in aeroporto. Il ragazzo molto giovane che mi ha servita è stato molto sgarbato è scortese.
Gli ho chiesto gentilmente di prepararmi un cappuccino con cannella , un caffè macchiato ed una spremuta d’arancia da portare via .
In prima battuta mi ha risposto che non ha cannella ed in malo modo . Ho risposto nessun problema , metti pure cacao .
Poi lui ha preparato non da asporto ma da bere al bar il cappuccino .
Ribadisco che sono da portare via e con nervosismo mi risposte : “ calmati però “.
Io ho risposto intanto che è da maleducati ed è una scortesia dire una cosa del genere ad un Cliente e lo invitavo gentilmente a prepararmi ciò che avevo richiesto .
Mi ha preparato il cappuccio e continuato a servire altri clienti .
Dopo che ha servito altri clienti ho richiesto , sempre gentilmente se mi preparava anche il caffè macchiato e la spremuta , sempre da portare via .
Non ho ricevuto risposta .
Ho chiesto gentilmente alla collega di prepararli e sempre il ragazzo , che aveva lasciato il caffè sulla macchinetta da oramai 5 minuti risplende : il caffè è pronto e me lo da senza coperchio , cosa che invece ha fatto con la cliente servita appena prima .
Peccato che oramai il caffè fosse freddo . Ma diciamo per “quieto vivere” non ho detto nulla .
La collega, molto carina , mi ha preparato la spremuta, dandomi il coperchio e voleva addirittura darmi anche un vassoio .
Racconto questo episodio perché non poteva restare inosservato .
Di certo non tornerò più nel vostro bar!

Auguri di buon Natale

Ben
10 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

On arrival from Dubai there was no illustration of where to collect the baggage from after waiting forever. In the end one of the stewardesses had to come and verbally announce to all waiting on which belt we would find it.
After spending 2 days in the airport between hotel and departures and previously one month beforehand, 2 of the only 3 lifts in Terminal 3 were not responding with long queues of people waiting, no notice to say that they were out of order and nobody caring to check or fix anything.
Typical careless 3rld world management as usual, as has become expected & known of Rome unfortunately.

Giuseppe (Italian)
10 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Personale maleducato, aeroporto disorganizzato. Bene per il resto, ma se uno

Vikki clarkr
11 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Literally the WORST airport I have ever travelled from. No phone charging station (or plug sockets) available anywhere this is a standard in most counties so how Germany can’t offer this is beyond me. There is no access to the duty free or the McDonald’s from terminal 2 airside even though it looks like you should be able to access it! Just shocking all round!

Thomas
11 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

The integration service of the airport is a shame. We wait 50-60 min to get out. Very chaotic and not the first time. Will try to avoid this airport in the future.

Mario (Italian)
12 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Sono stato in tanti aeroporti,Londra ,Milano Linate,Malpensa,Genova,Pisa ,Roma Fiumicino,Ciampino,Alghero,Cagliari,Treviso,Trieste, tutti gentilissimi,ma a Venezia ,tutti sgarbato e maleducati,tutti,poi voglio fare un appunto,in tutti gli aeroporti, segui indicazione Imbarchi,è in varie fasi ti porta sull'aereo, Venezia no, indicazione Imbarchi vai a imbarcare le valigie,l'indicazione varchi di sicurezza,quasi invisibile ,ti porta asl tuo imbarco,

Add review

Have you visited Dar es Salaam Julius Nyerere Airport lately? We would like to hear from you. Share your opinion and help travellers around the world. We greatly appreciate your opinion!



  • Only for verification

Your rating*

AirMundo.com offers free airport information through its own websites and partners. The use of this data is only permitted for non-commercial purposes, provided that the source is mentioned. Use for commercial purposes requires permission from AirMundo.com, see the disclaimer.

Loading