• Free and up-to-date :)

    We are happy to help you plan your trip through our free and up-to-date airport transportation guides. Do you want to rent a car in the autumn/winter of 2022? Be aware, there is a rental car shortage at airports, check our partner's website for the best deals!

Reviews for Frankfurt Airport

Read reviews or write a review about Frankfurt Airport (FRA) in Germany. Provide other airport travellers with essential airport information and tell us about your airport experience. So far, 13 airport passengers have written an airport review about Frankfurt Airport with an average score of 1 out of 5.

Reviews

Donna borkowski
24 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Horrible experience. Flight cancelled due to labor dispute 07/28/22. Night in the hotel, next day I was told I’m rebooked for 07/31/22. . That was unacceptable to me , so , why searching for sooner flight I was swindled of $5600 cash by somebody that introduced herself as julienne and was sitting in the “tickets for all a airlines” , she sold me a fake ticket on a plane that didn’t take empty seats , took my money and … good luck to me … she also swiped my cc for a different ticket , that didn’t work for me , but the money was not refunded to my credit card … and all of that in the levity place , next to Lufthansa counters .. now I can’t find anybody to help me possibly get the money back , and my cc is investigating the fraudulent activity, she also swim the card two more times for various amounts, but cats was blocked due to suspicious of fraudulent intended… absolute horrible experience . Will not fly through that airport any more if possible

Fuller
1 month ago
★☆☆☆☆

Attend Frankfurt airport to be treated like second class citizen if you arent German. If you are of colour/ different races, you will not be helped. The ground staff refuse to serve anyone who is not German. The passport control teams are rude and racist. Over selling seats and then only letting Germans on the plane.
This is GLOBAL hub. Airports see thousands of people daily from different countries and cultures. Learn to treat passengers with respect and educate your staff that systemic racism is not acceptable. What an embarrassment to the German name, culture and people.

Sharon Eckstein
4 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

I got stuck here due to my flight coming in late and walked around like a new traveler for over 2 hours trying to figure out where to go to pick up my luggage, where to get on the s Bahn, where to go for everything! It was such a frustrating experience due to no signs to help direct people who don't know how this airport works. I will never pass through this airport again if at all possible. Been traveling for 35+years and NEVER experienced anything like this airport. Terrible!

Lynn Tinker Toye
11 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

I connected from USA through Frankfurt to France on Lufthansa. Planes were late. Customs and Security lines so long I missed connecting flights coming and going. Airport poorly signed. All stuff rude and condescending. No help or staff to be found anywhere. I had to check into a hotel overnight due to missed flight. I will NEVER fly LUFTHANSA or take a flight through Germany EVER again . I will also share my experience with ever one I know. Shame on you Germany.



Ugene Schultz
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

Absolutely pathetic no but no currency exchange facilities open stuck here for 7 hours can buy anything to eat or drink.

Andreas Bjerre Nielsen
3 years ago
★☆☆☆☆

I recently had a connecting flight at Frankfurt. It was a horrible experience. My flight was cancelled, which off course can happen anywhere for many reasons. But the problem was, that after that the airport staff was extremely unpolite. At one point I needed help from the staff, because my wife and I had been seperated from each other, so I asked some security staff for help, which direction I should text my wife to go. They didn't really care to help and in the end gave 3 different answers. Later another staff became very angry because I asked him "Do you know where is the exit", and since I didn't start out saying "Excuse me sir" (something you can forget after 24 hours travel and little sleep!) he became angry and thought I was being rude. So if you have the oppotunity go through Amsterdam or somewhere else!

Tasja Botha
3 years ago
★☆☆☆☆

If you can avoid this airport avoid it!

I stood in a security que right in the front waiting to go through for 10mins while the staff where chatting and laughing. They knew there were four people needing to get through security to make the British airways fly to city airport but they did not care one bit. There attitude was it is not my problem even when asked to tell the Ground crew staff that we were there. Upon finally arriving at the gate we were told sorry gate closed. We asked did the security guy not tell you we were at the front of the que, to which we were told we have been having problems with the security control since the summer and unfortunately they do not have control of what we can and cannot do.

If the security company at Frankfurt airport actually did their jobs and not chat to each other the entire time, I wouldn’t have taken us 15 mins to get through security when one is first in the que. Also none of us were pulled over either so just the security firm having no sense of urgency at all.

Needless to say the lady at British airways was a great help in getting me on the next flight out... thank you

Oldbidie
4 years ago
★☆☆☆☆

I recently had the misfortune to have a connecting flight at this airport. It was an oasis of calm until we went to the gate. There were hundreds of people there. It was like an Indian train station in films. We had to queue at an entry gate to have our documents checked + were directed to the end of a long, long line. When we got to the front were were told that we had to join another line to get visas checked again. Got to the front of this huge line where young man checked our papers while dealing with another query on the phone. Told us to go to front of original line. A group of loud mouth Americans (all wearing black T shirts for some 2018 Alaska tour) told us to go to the back of the line. So they are in charge of procedures at this airport? Anyway back at the end of line. Eventually get to front and told that papers not stamped + go back to second line again. At this point I was angry + asked them to get the idiot boy over + do his job properly. Can I give this no stars? All personnel were rude and incompetent + why was almost everyone in the airport pushed into one small area?

Ismaeil Fazel
4 years ago
★☆☆☆☆

As a Canadian, witnessing the impolite, unprofessional, racist behaviour of German staff was a total consternation!! constrrnated

Paolo (Italian)
11 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Siamo una coppia ultra ottantenni abbiamo chiesto una carrozzina
Ci hanno proprio abbandonati

Maura (Italian)
12 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Esperienza negativissima .Non siamo riusciti a trovare una consulenza in.lingua Italiana (neppure all ufficio infirmazioni)Impiegati prepotenti e maleducati che ci hanno anche messo le mani addosso per spingerci fuori . Non consiglio a nessuno di transitare da lì.

Saad (French)
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

Many who work at Frankfurt airport: they are not kind, racist, they only know the English language with their mother tongue! rude treatments.....
--------------------
Beaucoup qui travaille à l’aéroport Frankfurt : ils ne sont pas aimables, racistes, ils ne savent que la langue anglais avec leur langue maternelle ! traitements impolis…..

Emmanuel (French)
3 years ago
★☆☆☆☆

Venant de Bucarest pour retourner en France, Francfort n'était qu'une escale.
A Bucarest, nous avions déjà passé le contrôle sécurité + passeport.
Contre toute attente, nous avons été obligés de repasser le contrôle sécurité (40 minutes d'attente) + passeport (5 minutes).
Résultat : tout le groupe a loupé la correspondance. L'avion suivant est le lendemain.
Pour Lufthansa, la connexion prévue entre les 2 vols Lufthansa étant supérieure à 45 minutes, ce n'est pas de leur faute, mais celle de l'aéroport. En d'autres termes, repas, transfert et hôtel ne sont pas pris en charge.
Question : au sein de l'Europe, pourquoi faut-il repasser les contrôles à Francfort lorsque Francfort n'est qu'une escale ?

Add review

Have you visited Frankfurt Airport lately? We would like to hear from you. Share your opinion and help travellers around the world. We greatly appreciate your opinion!



  • Only for verification

Your rating*

AirMundo.com offers free airport information through its own websites and partners. The use of this data is only permitted for non-commercial purposes, provided that the source is mentioned. Use for commercial purposes requires permission from AirMundo.com, see the disclaimer.

Loading