• Free and up-to-date :)

    We are happy to help you plan your trip through our free and up-to-date airport transportation guides. Do you want to rent a car in the autumn/winter of 2022? Be aware, there is a rental car shortage at airports, check our partner's website for the best deals!

Reviews for Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Airport

Read reviews or write a review about Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Airport (ATL) in United States. Provide other airport travellers with essential airport information and tell us about your airport experience. So far, 12 airport passengers have written an airport review about Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Airport with an average score of 1 out of 5.

Reviews

Rose Miller
3 months ago
★★★☆☆

The workers at IHOP were great. The ABM lady at the bathrooms greeted everyone and cleaned well. There are no comfortable sitting areas outside and past the checkpoints. It needs a more welcoming and comfortable sitting areas beside the hard cemented sitting area. The carpeted areas were not accessible on level.
Frontier was the most accessible and least busiest terminal.

Kay
8 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

As everyone has repeated they are rude, and give unnecessarily contradictory and complicated instructions. For example, at the check in 3/4 at 6:50 am I was told to walk forward and simultaneously push my items through on a backed up overflowing conveyor belt. I asked the female agent to clarify which she wants me to do she tells me to push my items forward. How on an overflowing conveyor belt as you are also yelling at me to go through the metal detector? Her response was a condescending
“make it make sense” as if the passengers were too stupid to understand. Atlanta and Miami are always the worse with Atlanta far exceeding Miami. I know it won’t get better because this is how it’s been. I wish TSA would improve its hiring and training.

Jill
9 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

The most miserable airport in the US. The only thing it has going for it is the availability of alcohol. It is as if no one who manages this airport has aver flown. It is ALWAYS TOO HOT. I hope whomever makes the temperature decisions spends eternity in a room about 15-20 degrees to hot before his/her interview to get into wherever he/she is going so that he/she arrives sweaty, stinky and miserable

Cannon brasuell
12 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Every employee I came across was rude. Our flight arrived at 8 pm and we were starving and there was not a single place open besides a vending machine. Some restaurants still had their doors open but if you walked in to try to even get a drink they would make you feel stupid and rudely inform you they were closed. It’s a bit ridiculous how rude everybody that works there is.

Cate
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

So far terrible in enforcing any Covid safety rules. Security and TSA will walk right by and say and do nothing about improper mask wearing ( your nose is not covered) and NO MASK at all. How about enforcing the rules for everyone’s safety

Mariana
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

Absolutely terrible ! Arrive at 7:30 p m to find every dining place except McDonald’s and Arby’s and quota closed . Bar in center of concourse E totally out of beer and vodka …. How can you open a airport and not demand that the auxiliary services be open ! I will tell you there were some nice cleaning people in the food court .

Kathy Kirkland
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

My trip through this airport on Sep 2nd was a complete nightmare. The security group was nasty and rude when I asked for directions to the Delta gates. Refused me any help .I wound up getting lost in that huge place. After many attempts of looking for help to NO avail an airline pilot took me to my floor and directed me to the train and told me how to find my gate for Delta.. Never go there expecting any kind of courtesy or assistance at all.

Brian Willson
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

Since when do restaurants serving dinner close at 6:30pm? They DO at Atlanta Airport. Dumbest idea ever. No wonder everyone is so overweight here, candy bars and sodas is all that’s available.

Harry Gerlach
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

June 30, 2021 8:00pm Hundreds of hungry people on the concourse and NO restaurants are open. Worst 2 hour layover ever. Small shops have candy bars, gummy bears & water ONLY.

KH
1 year ago
★★☆☆☆

TSA was so rude and threaten to call the cops on me because I was trying to assist with her to find the object that was in my bag and she felt like I was over stepping my boundaries when all was trying to do was help. It is my luggage and I know where the item was and yes it is my fault for even forgetting that I had it in my suitcase (a small cutting knife) , however, she assumed I had an attitude , but she cant even see my face due to a mask covering my face and facial expressions. She was so rough with my luggage and almost broke the zipper of my suitcase. Its not even 5am yet and TSA is giving individuals a hard time. I was such in a hurry that I couldn’t get her name. ATL TSA, please be mindful of other people belongings and be more understanding that people do make mistakes; not matter how small the situation is.

Chris
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

I fly out of ATL on a regular basis but the airport service is only getting worse
TSA regularly opens late on the Precheck side. It already opens later than the regular security check points but almost never run to the 5am open time in my experience. Today we are delayed because the plane deicer is not working. I will miss my connecting flight so my whole day will be ruined. It started with the security check point opening latte then My first flight been canceled now my rebooked flight is delayed because of the deicer not working. I feel nobody is held accountable and when you approach somebody they just brush you off and hope you let it go.

matthew
3 years ago
★★★★★

I Kinda forget what it looked like though I am writing a business letter to them I went there over 5 years ago when I was going to California I only remember the drinks at a random cafe I even forget what I drunk I know it is busy If you use flightradar24 which is a Swedish plane tracking website and app it will show many planes at the airport it is a good airport of what I remember

Monia (Italian)
Less than a minute ago
★☆☆☆☆

Assurdo e paradossale un aereoporto che non collega Roma e Milano, le due città principali d’Italia

Blanchet (French)
9 hours ago
★☆☆☆☆

Deuxième galère a Francfort.
Organisation annoncée pour compenser un vol arrivé en retard et permettre d'assurer le transfert non mise en place.
Il nous a fallu parcourir les terminaux D à A en courant, avec de surcroît une totale absence d'aide ou de sympathie du personnel de l'aéroport.
Vraiment le pire aéroport que nous ayons jamais fréquenté.
Éviter à tout prix.

Howard
12 hours ago
★☆☆☆☆

Poorly designed layout after renovation Very difficult to get from gate to gate in the various terminals. for connecting flights AVOID if at all possible.

Giulia cobucci (Italian)
1 day ago
★☆☆☆☆

Pulita la struttura,ma il personale fa schifo. Super maleducati e ipocriti.

Gina A
2 days ago
★★☆☆☆

+ quick check in procedure
- first luggage control at entrance: you have to take your shoes off, no cover offered
- you have to fill in a departure form which is next to the arrival form - be careful to fill in the right form
- only one officer on duty - very slow departure process
- instead of opening more counters several ladies asked us where we are going to. Long waiting times.
Allover not a great experience and a bad departure memory. After they got your money they stopped being friendly and customer oriented.
Two stars only because of the quick and friendly check in procedure.

Stella (Italian)
2 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

L'unico aeroporto al mondo dove non funzionano le spine di ricarica dei telefoni. Terzo mondo ne vogliamo? Senza parole....

Paola Devescovi (Italian)
4 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Pessimo aereoporto, personale al bar maleducato, aver chiesto dei panini da asporto e ' sembrato un atto si lesa maestà alla barista che c'è lì ha sbattuti con rabbia sul vassoio. Passato il controllo passaporti nemmeno una macchina per caffè. Prese per caricare neanche l'ombra

Hildegard Smith
4 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

I think the Romans could have designed a better airport. A kindergarten class in China definitely would have come up with a better design. How could 4.1 billion Dollars be wasted on such a complete failure? Not only is the layout terrible, but the luggage from 9 flights will arrive at one carousel. Suitcases are piling up in layers and one can't even get to their luggage. Yet other luggage carousels are completely empty. Inconceivable that nobody can improve upon this. The airport is fairly clean and there are a reasonable amount of toilets. However I think the design is ugly and tacky. The choice of fancy high end stores is likewise ridiculous. 4.1 Billion Dollars we tax payers will never see again. And clearly we did not get to weigh in on the design and the terrible decisions made.

GOUSGOUNIS
4 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Small, dirty, expensive! The staff is rude, aggressive, uneducated, useless, uneducated, indifferent! A real shithole!

Ron
5 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Using this airport will put your life at risk as the so called security are incompent and currupt. They bully and physically assalt tourists to pretend to carryout security checks, whilst they are actually stealing things from tourist in the guise of pretending they are taking band goods. There are three fake security checks, the second one is where the thefts take place on a huge scale, when I challenge the managers they refused to identify themselves by name or position in the company. It is very clear that NO serious risk assessments have taken place whilst extremely low risk tourists are assaulted, the high risk staff with daily access can go round or though the security unchallenged to potentially commit terrorist act with impunity, I saw many such security breeches in the short time I was there. This airport should not be used by any credible airlines until this curruption and lack of real security is dealt with. My advice to the travelling public is to avoid this airport as your life may depend on it.

Evelyne (French)
5 days ago
★★☆☆☆

Attention prévoir beaucoup de temps pour passer le contrôle ce n'est pas des rapides et il manque certainement du personnel

Rino (Italian)
5 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Oggi 28/10/2022 mi sono recato in aereoporto Marco Polo per imbarcarmi con volo delle 16.15 per Olbia con Esi Jet. Abendo acquistato un Boglietto con bagaglio a mano come, zaino, puccolo trolley, più bagaglio in stiva grande. Arrivo in aereoporto e avevo solo un trolley più lo zaino pc, chiedo info se dovevo imbarcare il trolley, oppure visto che era leggero potevo portarlo in cabina, ufuale stessa prassi del mio stesso volo precedente del 02/10/2022 olbia/venezia. Arrivo al Gate 8, tizio di sesso maschile che facceva i controlli, mi ha detto che dovevo pagare 26€ perché il bagaglio lo dovevo imbarcare. Spiegandogli cosa mi avevano detto 20 minuti prima in info, più le ho spiegato stessi bagagli da olbia non mi avevano ne fatto pagare ne fatto obiezioni. L'adetto al gate il ragazzino, mi ha detto di pagare e basta. Ho pagato con carta. Co.e arrivo a bordo spiego alla Hostes la mia disaventura, mi ha soiegato se ti habno fatto pagare a te, dovevano far pagare molti altri passeggeri. Comunque sempre la Hostes mi ha chiesto se avevo la carta d'imbarco, gli ho detto di si, la visuonata nel mio cellulare e mi a detto tutto ok, le ho chiesto come mai me la chiesta, e ni ha detto che non risultavo essere passato nel gate 8. Dunque quel ragazzino pensava solo a far guadagnare alla sua azienda. Bon è idoneo a fare quel lavoro, lo avrei visto più adetto a pulire le fogne.
Perso ale come il ragazzino rovina l'immagine del.Marco polo.
Adesso apeo una vertenza per riavere i miei 26€.

Denis (Italian)
7 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Deposito bagagli fantasma… atteso mezz’ora dovuto chiamare un numero 555 personale inesistente ovviamente nessuno ne risponde ne apre la porta non esistono campanelli… dire sporco è poco metto una stella perché mi tocca selezionare altrimenti sarebbe zero

Marco colliva (Italian)
7 days ago
★★☆☆☆

Aeroporto assolutamente inadeguato per l'intenso traffico ereo. Da vergognarsi di essere italiani. Spostate qualche bolo su Forlì come era prima oppure adeguate la struttura.

Mohamed Kamel
7 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Very small airport. Letting passenger to wait outside if arrive early a little with no facilities around like coffee sops or chairs , the security and employees are lazy, not coming on time . I arrived 8 30 and flight was 10 30 . Security kept us at door. Check in was not ready. If we want to encourage internal tourism we should correct these conditions

Radha
7 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

If I could give them zero stars I would. Stay away from them at all all costs. Here is what happened to us. We rented a car for several months earlier this year from them to explore the country. First, we had to wait an hour and go to a different location in the city to get our car although we purposely had chosen Albrook to avoid the city hassles. Then when we finally returned the car, they insisted we have it washed although it was in normal condition. We did not have time to do this so we had to pay them some cash instead so they would wash it for us. Then a week later I got an email saying that the original insurance amount they charged us was incorrect. It should have been twice as much, about $1000 more. Of course, I replied with the facts about this and never heard back from them. Then today, many months later, my credit card was subject to a fraudulent charge from them. I had to get a new credit card because of them. Worst car rental experience of my life. They are a disgrace to the Hertz car rental family.

STEFANO (Italian)
7 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Aeroporto da terzo mondo. Non è degno di stare in Europa.
Volo partito con un'ora di ritardo perché non c'erano bus per accompagnare i passeggeri all'aereo.

Joe S
8 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Waiting waiting waiting for ourz RyanAir luggage in Terminal 2. Our plane is sitting just beyond this wall, but there are no BER/Swissport employees to unload it No airport personnel in sight except one worker sitting there staring at us.

BER sucks. Loooooonnnggg walks to terminals, lots of stairs! Worst airport in Europe.

Announcement just came on: “baggage is delayed due to operational issues”
Thanks for affirming the quality of your service.

Carballo Osvaldo (French)
11 days ago
★★★★★

Excellent aéroport avec divers commerces à proximité, excellents transferts.

Bojana (Swedish)
11 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Sämsta flygplats i hela Europa, ingen syre, väldigt lite sittplatser,ska försöka undvika flyga genom Pisa.

Add review

Have you visited Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Airport lately? We would like to hear from you. Share your opinion and help travellers around the world. We greatly appreciate your opinion!



  • Only for verification

Your rating*

AirMundo.com offers free airport information through its own websites and partners. The use of this data is only permitted for non-commercial purposes, provided that the source is mentioned. Use for commercial purposes requires permission from AirMundo.com, see the disclaimer.

Loading