• May I have your attention please…

    Hi there👋Our team of experienced travellers is doing their very best to help people around the world, for free😀You can contribute by sending us helpful tips and/or photos of this airport to tips@airmundo.com

Reviews for Khartoum Airport

Here you can write a review about Khartoum Airport (KRT) in Sudan. Provide other airport travellers with essential airport information and be the first to tell us about your airport experience.

Reviews

No reviews found in your language. Be the first to write a review.
Gorli (French)
2 days ago
★★★★☆

Il y a 3 aeroports internationaux: Sabiha Gökcen, le vieux et le nouveau Atatürk. Sabiha et le plus petit, donc moins caotique que les autres. Il est utilisé par bcp de compagnies lowcost, comme quoi son aspect un peu pratique.
Rien de négatif jusqu'à présent, si ce n'est le transport en commun; il y a que les bus et les taxis resp. navettes. En tout cas le Charles de Gaulle, Zürich et Francfort sont bcp plus enfoirés.

Domenico Mengoli (Italian)
7 days ago
★★☆☆☆

Mi trovo ora,e aspettando l'arrivo di un mio conoscente,ho notato che al bar,vicino l'entrata a sinistra,MANCA IL PREZZARIO DELLE BEVANDE DELLA CAFFETTERIA E PASTICCERIA!E poi leggi gli articoli di giornale,TURISTA PAGA 5€ un RUSTICO!(le bariste,naturalmente non son riuscite ,naturalmente a darmi nessuna spiegazione).
Ma,non vi vergognate,voi e chi dovrebbe controllare?
Buona serata

clive donovan
10 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Horrible security thugs when departing. They stand around shouting and pointing and pushing. I was humiliated and bullied because I couldn't get my bracelets off. They refused to scan me in the booth or with portable scanners. They stole my tweezers! [without telling me.] When you arrive, the fingerprinting system is pathetically unworkable. What are we..criminals? The worst and most unfriendly and stressful airport I've ever been in. The staff are appallingly ill-trained and managed.

Pasquier (French)
10 days ago
★★★★☆

J'ai pris l'avion à l'aéroport de Nantes pour le Maroc il y a 2 semaines
Arrivant + de 2 h avant le départ ( normal ) et debout pratiquement tout pendant l'attente de l'enregistrement des bagages car tous les sièges étaient pris
Quand je dis " TOUS " c'est à dire pas beaucoup avec le monde qu'il y a dans cet aéroport je trouve anormal qu'il n'y ai pas plus de chaises pour s'asseoir , nous étions beaucoup dans le même cas passagers avec enfants (femme enceinte)
Donc c'est le seul point négatif de ma part mais vraiment très important
Je reprends l'avion dans 2 mois peut-être devrai je arriver la veille pour être sûre de pouvoir m'asseoir !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Margaret Janet Dale
16 days ago
★★★★★

We use both Billund and Aarhus airports. We prefer Aarhus because it's easier to get to from the city, takes less driving time, renting a car is very much easier to access or we can take the bus which is quick, easy and cheap.

Isa (French)
21 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Service du personnel à revoir. Inadmissible que la police des frontière débarque 30 min après que l'avion se soit posé en prenant bien son temps pour s'installer et faire la bise aux personnes qu'elles connaissent... Faire attendre les gens dehors entassés les uns sur les autres est vraiment honteux ! Sans parler de l'amabilité de ces gentilles dames !

afsaruddin
1 month ago
★☆☆☆☆

My wife and I booked our flight to Dhaka, a transit from Istanbul ( Turkish airlines, After reading all these reviews, I am very worried and nervous if we will be able to catch our flight with only 1 hour half transit time Hopefully, their service improved now to help transist passenger to board their flight.

Fatima (French)
1 month ago
★★★★★

5 points. Ç bien et énorme. Les zones de tax refund sont trés mal gérés. Les staffs son malpolis. Et les turks ne parlent pas des langues étrangéres. Ma visite datait du 19oct au 26oct 2019

Barbara Kautz
1 month ago
★★★☆☆

Going though customs was very fast, then it took over an hour to get our luggage. Mobs of people with crying kids (can’t blame them) after long flights waiting endlessly for luggage. Very disorganized luggage system.

Grazia Maria D'Urso (Italian)
1 month ago
★☆☆☆☆

Pessima esperienza al Gate 18 dell'aeroporto di Abu Dhabi: nessuna sedia per sedersi, ritardo dell'aereo di oltre 4 ore. Pessima assolutamente pessima l'assistenza di Costa Crociere da non tornare mai più

AY
1 month ago
★☆☆☆☆

We arrived at our gate after walking 20 minutes. All is fine. However as time approached there was no activity, so I go and look at other doors, and departure panels. Found out the gate has changed. I rushed back, and was able to get to the new door. No signs, no announcement at the old gate. I told the official there that many people are still at the old gate and needed to be reminded. He said “It is the duty of the traveller to be vigilant and be alert and look out for anything that may change.” I told him maybe they needed to announce on the PA the people (some in wheelchairs) to come to the new door. His response was, “Oh man! If we were to announce everything on the PA, this place would be so bad, nobody could even work here!” Horrible attitude. Horrible management. Horrible people. Horrible experience.

Elena
1 month ago
★☆☆☆☆

I’ve been flying on this airport for 2,3 years but nothing changed and they are extraordinarily bad and slower service.. you can’t see any organisation! You have to wait hours till they check your passport.

Iryna (Italian)
1 month ago
★☆☆☆☆

Buona sera a tutti...tutto iniziato quando in agenzia mi hanno riferito che non potevano farmi il checkin online perché il volo Kiev-Bergamo non lo provedeva e quindi bisognava farlo sul posto..05.01.2020 alle 19.10 mi è capitato quanto segue: vado fare il checkin e l'addetta avuto nei miei confronti modi molto sgarbati e irrispettosi, questo accaduto anche con altri passeggeri, agiungo che le stesse persone le abbiamo ritrovate al imbarco e anche lì per la loro stupidità, arroganza non coerenza e senza usare un po di buon senzo hanno creato attimi di tenzioni con tutti passeggeri in fila. No ne possibile tutto ciò e ricordo a i preposti superiori che i passeggeri hanno diritto ad essere serviti da persone professionali e sempre disponibili. Aggiungo per chiudere che al gate per il controllo abbiamo vissuto insieme con mio marito un'altra situazione molto difficile, infatti al passaggio di mio marito ha suonato il bip, mio marito è stato controllato per bene , fin troppo direi senza ovviamente trovare nulla, hanno iniziato a dire con decisione che nello zaino c'era un coltello da cucina. Hanno ricontrollato i nostri zaini senza trovare niente, chissà dove andato a finire questo coltello che lei aveva visto allo scanner. Noi non pretendevamo niente ma visto loro atteggiamento nei nostri confronti un semplice gesto di scuse per l'errore potevano darcilo. Anche qui non credo che la professionalità e rispetto siano stati usati nei nostri confronti e ovviamente nei confronti di chi come noi vive queste situazioni......

Monica Menegon (Italian)
1 month ago
★☆☆☆☆

Sono delusa per che non offre niente senza glutine almeno ci fosse qualcosa da mangiare 😠😠😠

Kate
1 month ago
★☆☆☆☆

I have now twice been through Tenerife airport twice both times I have had combination locks missing from my bags and also a leather flowered strap which was tied through a combination lock so it would not come off my deceased husband had bought me which was of sentimental value this was a. Very unusual strap and it really upset me that they could take this also I had a combination lock of the st Andrews flag taken of the second time the zips of the bag had also been left open my friend also had her locks missing
I believe it to be that they should not search your bags unless you are present at the time I would want to make other passengers aware of this and to check there. Bags when they come off the conveyer belt I would give this no stars as this should not be done these items are of sentimental value and this is Avery upsetting experience I have no stars for this airport I had put one so people can read this review

Ragnhild Sörensson (Swedish)
1 month ago
★★★★★

Lätt att hitta. Tydligt markerat på skyltar var man ska gå.

Francois
1 month ago
★☆☆☆☆

Pathetic service. Long queues with hardly any staff around. Or those that are around having a chat and laugh while literally hundreds of people are queueing up everywhere. Checking in took an hour, passport control another hour. Such a waste of time all due to nobody managing anything. Never seen an airport like this.

Thang Huynh
1 month ago
★★★★★

Very new regional airport. You can take the 30 bus to get close to the Israel/Jordan border and downtown Eilat. Security was fast and easy for a flight to TLV.

Padma Ghosh
2 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

I share the opinion of most people here. The worst staff. The most disrespectful. One of them rolled their eyes because I asked for a direction twice. One of them mocked me. They make fun of you while you are standing there. It’s almost unreal. They will go out of their way to make your experience worse. And to make your day more unpleasant. It’s almost a joke. Had it not been so upsetting. No one will help you at this airport.
Do not fly through Istanbul is the best advice you will ever get. Safe travels.

Rachael Tumba
2 months ago
★★★★☆

It's a great place. Very nice and always busy as I first visited during the festive season. There is food and drinks but just make sure you get your cash ready as it it with other airports. Overall excellent services

Add review

Have you visited Khartoum Airport lately? We would like to hear from you. Share your opinion and help travellers around the world. We greatly appreciate your opinion!



  • Only for verification

Your rating*

AirMundo.com offers free airport information through its own websites and partners. The use of this data is only permitted for non-commercial purposes, provided that the source is mentioned. Use for commercial purposes requires permission from AirMundo.com, see the disclaimer.

Loading