• Free and up-to-date :)

    We are happy to help you plan your trip through our free and up-to-date airport transportation guides. Do you want to rent a car in the spring/summer of 2023? Be aware, there is a rental car shortage at airports, check our partner's website for the best deals!

Reviews for Kingston Norman Manley Airport

Here you can write a review about Kingston Norman Manley Airport (KIN) in Jamaica. Provide other airport travellers with essential airport information and be the first to tell us about your airport experience.

Reviews

No reviews found in your language. Be the first to write a review.
Paul
7 hours ago
★★★☆☆

Don't bother with a taxi if you can help it, it's a flat rate of 25 euros for a 5 minute drive.

Carlo (Italian)
9 hours ago
★☆☆☆☆

Arrivato pochi minuti dopo la mezzanotte, causa ritardo volo, ho dovuto accomodarmi su uno sgabello e aspettare le 5 di mattina per andare a Termini a prendere un treno per Firenze. Dopo mezzanotte a Fiumicino non c'è nessuno: non un treno per il centro, non un'auto a noleggio, non un information desk, nulla di nulla! I poveri turisti da Londra, che avevano prenotato un'auto a noleggio, vagavano increduli e hanno dovuto pernottare come me su un trespolo. Altro che miglior aeroporto del mondo! Solo una prima immagine, per loro, della disorganizzazione italiana

Teodora (Italian)
11 hours ago
★☆☆☆☆

Pessimo!Aeroporto super disorganizzato,con la scusa di non poter portare liquidi (consentiti però sul volo come da regolamento)ci hanno fatto imbarcare borsa e bagaglio a mano .Speriamo di non trovare brutte sorprese all’atterraggio .Vergognoso.

Pasqualino (Italian)
1 day ago
★☆☆☆☆

Pessima esperienza nella gestione dei controlli di sicurezza. Abbiamo perso l’aereo a causa del personale impreparato maleducato ,durante il controllo a campione della valigia. Nonostante avessimo la partenza del volo imminente non abbiamo ricevuto nessun aiuto nell’ anticipare il controllo delle nostre valigie .

Valentina (Italian)
2 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Volevo informarvi che le bilance sono tarate in modo errato. Non è giustificabile una variazione di 2 kg tra una e l'altra! Ho dovuto togliere roba da valigie e metterla in altre e poi di nuovo rispostare la roba perché pesavano erroneamente! E poi..file infinite, con addette agli imbarchi intente a mangiare e bere mentre la gente attendeva in fila. Peccato che non si possano allegare fotografie. Fate controlli per evitare inutili incazzature. Grazie.

Paola bruno
2 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

The airport services are really bad ! They renewed it but no indication for customs and tax free and for the baggage check before the gates there were only 3 belts open among 20 and more that are there! Very bad

Cerioli
2 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

From the first control until the boarding area you feel agressed!
A few more smiles and a little bit more of diplomacy would be appreciated.

Federico gallo
2 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Disgraceful airport! Aircraft needed deicing and waited 1 hours at the gate to get the truck and undo (manual!!) deicing. Make some investment and improve this indecent situation.

Daniela (Italian)
2 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

La sicurezza dovrebbe migliorare i loro modi di porsi ,capisco i controlli (tra' altro perquisizione fatta a mano
stile anni ,90) ma alzarmi la maglietta davanti a tutti , e infine rimproverarmi perché avevo dimenticato nella cassetta un anello non mi sembra il caso ...il mondo non è fatto solo di tedeschi ma di gente che parla varie lingue essere trattata così male e derisa solo perché facevo fatica a capire non mi sembra il modo corretto di trattare i turisti

Francesca (Italian)
5 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Pessimo aeroporto, controlli al limite della follia, campioni per lentezza ed arroganza. Regole internazionali sul trasporto dei liquidi totalmente ignorate. Pessimo il personale aeroportuale. Mancano le scale mobili dalla pista all’uscita bisogna fare le scale con le valigie , tre piani

Ivoni
5 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

The worst airport I have ever gone through. The security police, especially the women are disgustingly rude and lack professionalism. The security is poor and not an airport that I would feel safe travelling through in the future

Jean-Marc Moncalvo
5 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Awful airport for too many reasons to list; recently I had particularly bad experiences with incompetent staff at the Air Canada and Qatar Airline counters.

JB Masset (French)
5 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Avec un terminal tout neuf ou presque, on aurait pu s’attendre à une vraie amélioration de l’ensemble de l’expérience voyage à LYS. Mais ça n’est hélas pas du tout le cas. J’écris ce message en train de faire la queue pour montrer mon passeport à l’arrivée de Dublin, avec l’ensemble de l’équipage alors que - UNE FOIS DE PLUS - l’intégralité des portiques de passeport biométrique sont… fermés… Une honte. Hier à Dublin, l’entrée s’est faite en 30 secondes, ici à LYS il faut une nouvelle fois compter 10 ou 15 minutes alors qu’on est sur un vol Schengen… Du grand n’importe quoi.

Carlo (Italian)
6 days ago
★★☆☆☆

Da torinese mi spiace vedere l' aeroporto di Torino in questo stato.......ma percorriamo passo passo. Il marciapiede delle partenze è sporchissimo, tra cacche di piccioni, mozziconi, circles schiacciati e cenere....
Entrando dalle porte girevoli (quasi sempre rotte) si notano le piastrelle grigie mezze rotte......dopo il controllo di sicurezza, l'area dove ci si riveste è sporca....da quanto non passano un aspirapolvere.....
A parte la pulizia anche i flussi di persone sono mal organizzati.....
Insomma.....molte cose da migliorare.....

BOUTIN Dominique (French)
7 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Un cauchemar ! Très peu de guichets ouverts, un personnel volontairement très lent et très désagréable, une attente interminable. Avion raté malgré enregistrement en ligne et 1 h d'avance. Tout doit être corrigé avant les J O

Cl
7 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

The worst airport i transited through after Cochin (India). I cannot believe such airports exist and dare calling themselves international ! It is 2am. I am roaming the airport entrance for a place to seat or sleep after trying to do so on a wooden bench by the airport entrance door. Cold and the other lady trying to do the same wanting to call her family at 1.15am i had to move to try desperately to close my eyes a bit. This is the worst customer experience you can imagine. You wonder if these people have ever benchmarked against Singapore, Qatar or Dubai ! I landed at 930pm. At 10pm there was barely any restaurant opened. Just one sandwich place where nothing was below 15 aud or macdonald s opened 24/7 in a strange corner. I tried to find the information desk. Couldnt find it. A map? Too much to ask. Finally asked the welcome desk what to do as customs told me i couldnt enter the airport lounge and sleep there for my flight at 6.30am. I asked what do we do? Find a seat in the airport entrance i was told. The welcome desk said there is a hotel this side. Sure for 6hours i will pay 400 aud ! No safety for single female traveller. People sleeping on the floor trying to find some quiet space. Not a single coffee shop except that macdonald s from the 80s with blinding lampshades.what is this for a joke???? All restaurants barricade themselves with gates at night knowing damn well people sleep on the floor but noone cares ! Families with kids sleep where they can waiting for their connections in the morning. Simply appalling and disgraceful. Tourism is supposed to be the industry listening to clients the most. Here they simply didnt get the point at all and deserve to be boycotted. Such a let down for auch a supposed modern city !

Chiara (Italian)
8 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Personale pessimo. Nient'altro da dire, maleducatissimo. Sia ai controlli che agli sportelli del check-i: la ragazza con i capelli rossi dovrebbe seriamente darsi una calmata. Si appigliano a qualunque cosa pur di spillare soldi, senza neanche dare la possibilità di mettere una parola in fila all'altra. Aggressivi addirittura e odiosi come se fossero chissà chi. Sarebbe davvero ora di rinfrescare il personale.

Carol Floris
9 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Just got back from Tenerife and found my suitcase has been ransacked…this is twice. As I arrived into Tenerife I found it on the carousel totally unzipped with someone else’s belt fastened round it. Luckily I had all my valuables in my hand luggage. Now home I’ve opened my suitcase to find all the Birthday cards my family gave me for my daughter and me were opened. Please people be aware and don’t put anything you value in your suitcase. This is clearly an inside job.

Ashik
9 days ago
★★★★★

Masha Allah the Jeddah Airport is beautiful , clean and neat...

Tatiana (Italian)
9 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

È in assoluto l’aeroporto con il personale più stressato e sgarbato che abbia mai incontrato. Per 10 minuti di ritardo sulla chiusura del gate non mi hanno fatto salire sull’aereo , anche se i passeggeri stavano ancora imbarcandosi. Ho dovuto comprare un nuovo biglietto aereo e soggiornare una notte a Beavais. Il giorno dopo il terminal era talmente affollato che l’imbarco era in ritardo di 30 minuti dopo la presunta chiusura del gate: sono riuscita a passare il security check pochi minuti prima del decollo. Ho fatto notare questa incongruenza al personale che chiaramente mi ha mandato a quel paese. Brutta esperienza

Add review

Have you visited Kingston Norman Manley Airport lately? We would like to hear from you. Share your opinion and help travellers around the world. We greatly appreciate your opinion!



  • Only for verification

Your rating*

AirMundo.com offers free airport information through its own websites and partners. The use of this data is only permitted for non-commercial purposes, provided that the source is mentioned. Use for commercial purposes requires permission from AirMundo.com, see the disclaimer.

Loading