Reviews for Marrakesh Menara Airport

Here you can write a review about Marrakesh Menara Airport (RAK) in Morocco. Provide other airport travellers with essential airport information and be the first to tell us about your airport experience.

Reviews

No reviews found in your language. Be the first to write a review.
afsaruddin
4 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

My wife and I booked our flight to Dhaka, a transit from Istanbul ( Turkish airlines, After reading all these reviews, I am very worried and nervous if we will be able to catch our flight with only 1 hour half transit time Hopefully, their service improved now to help transist passenger to board their flight.

Fatima (French)
4 days ago
★★★★★

5 points. Ç bien et énorme. Les zones de tax refund sont trés mal gérés. Les staffs son malpolis. Et les turks ne parlent pas des langues étrangéres. Ma visite datait du 19oct au 26oct 2019

Barbara Kautz
6 days ago
★★★☆☆

Going though customs was very fast, then it took over an hour to get our luggage. Mobs of people with crying kids (can’t blame them) after long flights waiting endlessly for luggage. Very disorganized luggage system.

Grazia Maria D'Urso (Italian)
13 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Pessima esperienza al Gate 18 dell'aeroporto di Abu Dhabi: nessuna sedia per sedersi, ritardo dell'aereo di oltre 4 ore. Pessima assolutamente pessima l'assistenza di Costa Crociere da non tornare mai più

AY
13 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

We arrived at our gate after walking 20 minutes. All is fine. However as time approached there was no activity, so I go and look at other doors, and departure panels. Found out the gate has changed. I rushed back, and was able to get to the new door. No signs, no announcement at the old gate. I told the official there that many people are still at the old gate and needed to be reminded. He said “It is the duty of the traveller to be vigilant and be alert and look out for anything that may change.” I told him maybe they needed to announce on the PA the people (some in wheelchairs) to come to the new door. His response was, “Oh man! If we were to announce everything on the PA, this place would be so bad, nobody could even work here!” Horrible attitude. Horrible management. Horrible people. Horrible experience.

Elena
17 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

I’ve been flying on this airport for 2,3 years but nothing changed and they are extraordinarily bad and slower service.. you can’t see any organisation! You have to wait hours till they check your passport.

Iryna (Italian)
17 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Buona sera a tutti...tutto iniziato quando in agenzia mi hanno riferito che non potevano farmi il checkin online perché il volo Kiev-Bergamo non lo provedeva e quindi bisognava farlo sul posto..05.01.2020 alle 19.10 mi è capitato quanto segue: vado fare il checkin e l'addetta avuto nei miei confronti modi molto sgarbati e irrispettosi, questo accaduto anche con altri passeggeri, agiungo che le stesse persone le abbiamo ritrovate al imbarco e anche lì per la loro stupidità, arroganza non coerenza e senza usare un po di buon senzo hanno creato attimi di tenzioni con tutti passeggeri in fila. No ne possibile tutto ciò e ricordo a i preposti superiori che i passeggeri hanno diritto ad essere serviti da persone professionali e sempre disponibili. Aggiungo per chiudere che al gate per il controllo abbiamo vissuto insieme con mio marito un'altra situazione molto difficile, infatti al passaggio di mio marito ha suonato il bip, mio marito è stato controllato per bene , fin troppo direi senza ovviamente trovare nulla, hanno iniziato a dire con decisione che nello zaino c'era un coltello da cucina. Hanno ricontrollato i nostri zaini senza trovare niente, chissà dove andato a finire questo coltello che lei aveva visto allo scanner. Noi non pretendevamo niente ma visto loro atteggiamento nei nostri confronti un semplice gesto di scuse per l'errore potevano darcilo. Anche qui non credo che la professionalità e rispetto siano stati usati nei nostri confronti e ovviamente nei confronti di chi come noi vive queste situazioni......

Monica Menegon (Italian)
20 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Sono delusa per che non offre niente senza glutine almeno ci fosse qualcosa da mangiare 😠😠😠

Kate
25 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

I have now twice been through Tenerife airport twice both times I have had combination locks missing from my bags and also a leather flowered strap which was tied through a combination lock so it would not come off my deceased husband had bought me which was of sentimental value this was a. Very unusual strap and it really upset me that they could take this also I had a combination lock of the st Andrews flag taken of the second time the zips of the bag had also been left open my friend also had her locks missing
I believe it to be that they should not search your bags unless you are present at the time I would want to make other passengers aware of this and to check there. Bags when they come off the conveyer belt I would give this no stars as this should not be done these items are of sentimental value and this is Avery upsetting experience I have no stars for this airport I had put one so people can read this review

Ragnhild Sörensson (Swedish)
25 days ago
★★★★★

Lätt att hitta. Tydligt markerat på skyltar var man ska gå.

Francois
26 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Pathetic service. Long queues with hardly any staff around. Or those that are around having a chat and laugh while literally hundreds of people are queueing up everywhere. Checking in took an hour, passport control another hour. Such a waste of time all due to nobody managing anything. Never seen an airport like this.

Thang Huynh
1 month ago
★★★★★

Very new regional airport. You can take the 30 bus to get close to the Israel/Jordan border and downtown Eilat. Security was fast and easy for a flight to TLV.

Padma Ghosh
1 month ago
★☆☆☆☆

I share the opinion of most people here. The worst staff. The most disrespectful. One of them rolled their eyes because I asked for a direction twice. One of them mocked me. They make fun of you while you are standing there. It’s almost unreal. They will go out of their way to make your experience worse. And to make your day more unpleasant. It’s almost a joke. Had it not been so upsetting. No one will help you at this airport.
Do not fly through Istanbul is the best advice you will ever get. Safe travels.

Rachael Tumba
1 month ago
★★★★☆

It's a great place. Very nice and always busy as I first visited during the festive season. There is food and drinks but just make sure you get your cash ready as it it with other airports. Overall excellent services

Aida Subashi
1 month ago
★☆☆☆☆

you pay 95 euro for 40 minutes, I think it is the most expensive taxi bill paid for a small city like the Aarhus

Nancy Dunbar
1 month ago
★☆☆☆☆

My husband and I travelled to Dubai from Dublin recently with Turkish Airways, stopping for a connecting flight in Istanbul’s new airport. The airport itself is lovely but we had the worst experience we’ve ever had in an airport and we’ve travelled quite a lot. We had only been given an hour to connect flights and the flight from Dublin was very late. We told the staff on the plane and asked what we should do but they pleaded ignorance and told us to go to the gate anyway. The gate just happened to be at the other end of the massive terminal. We are both in our 70”S so by the time we got there we were pretty tired and I’d developed a blister on my foot. The gate was closed and the staff had vanished. We noted on the departure board that another flight was going to Dubai in the next hour so went to ask if we might be able to transfer to that flight. ( That gate incidentally was back where we’d come from so another long trek carrying cabin luggage.). When we got there we were told no, we had to go back to the gate we’d come from. Why? So anther trek back only to find it still closed and still no staff around to ask. By this time we were stressed and totally exhausted so went to look for customer services. Everyone we asked for directions was offhand and sent us on a wild goose chase. Eventually we found the Turkish airline ticket desk by pure chance and explained the situation. Again the girl we spoke to was offhand but handed us new boarding passes telling us we’d get on the next flight . (No apologies for our flight being late) She gave us a voucher telling us to get a meal ‘upstairs ‘. We were so exhausted we sat down upstairs to rest before eating. (Turned out the only eating option we had been given was Burger King). By this time our clothes were literally wet with sweat . Fortunately we had a change of clothes in our cabin luggage so my husband went off to the toilet to change while I tried to contact my daughter in Dubai to tell her we’d be 6 hours late. However I couldn’t get through and it was impossible to get internet as the instructions were in Turkish. After about half an hour my husband hadn’t come back and I got very concerned as he has a heart condition and I was afraid all the stress and rushing had been too much for him. I didn’t want to leave the place I was sitting in case he came back, found me missing, and panicked, but after another 10 minutes I couldn’t sit any longer and went to find the toilets. I asked a young English speaking man to go in and see if my husband was there, which he kindly did, but he wasn’t. I asked an airport staff member to help thinking they might contact the airport police or some kind of responsible person but they spoke very little English and couldn’t understand the situation. Eventually I was taken to another toilet to look for my husband and after a few minutes I saw him looking very lost and stressed. He had been disoriented when he came out of the toilet and again had been sent here there and everywhere by staff who didn’t understand English. We decided to go back to the ticket desk to ask them to phone our daughter and were told to use their phone so eventually got through. However, the whole experience was horrendous.
On the way back we decided to ask for assistance in Dubai and were promised wheelchairs to take us to our connecting flight but only one was actually provided. Their wheelchairs are motorised and the porter stands on a step at the back, so he raced off with my husband while I ran behind trying to keep up. He took us to another floor and told us to wait there. After half an hour a girl arrived with a 6 seat ‘buggy’ and told us to get on. (No help with luggage.). She then raced to the other end of the terminal picking people up and setting them down at speed. It was a bit like a dodgem car ride only it was passengers not cars she was dodging. We were taken to security to get our bags checked and told to wait again. Then another wheelchair arrived and again I had to run behind it. Once again the gate was at the other end of the terminal and I just couldn’t keep up so I told him to go on and I’d catch up. He slowed down a bit then stopped to take a phone call so I was able to get my breath back. When we eventually got to the gate an elderly lady was sitting waiting for a wheelchair. She had been on a long flight from South Africa and had been waiting 2 hours for a lift but the porter said she’d have to wait and proceeded to stand beside me and watch a video on his phone. It may be a lovely building but there’s no care or compassion for the elderly, and as far as I can see no organisational skills either. I recommend you avoid this airport unless you are an athlete and speak Turkish!

Aleks
1 month ago
★☆☆☆☆

I share Impression of most ppl above.
Terrible service. Absolutely terrible. Turkish airlines staff barely speak English. No communication with them. My intercontinental flight was delayed more than 3 hours therefore I didn't make it to my connection flight and I got stuck at the airport for whole day. Already exhausted after long flight. I was promised I will be given access to the Turkish airline lounge here. Visited 3 of theirs offices. At the first one -aprox 8 ppl there. No communicative English at all!! They were ignorant and rude. Not willing to help. Another customer care office with slightly better manners but again received no compensation. Was sent to 3 rd place where again I was greeted mainly with ignorance and the guy literally asked me" why u ve been sent here?" I got really annoyed and upset at that point. Also no proper food court- junk food that they offer is not eatable at all and u don't get any other option. Staff at caffee barefacedly lied to me in regards to my order. I ordered smoothie without ice and I saw them placing it into it and mixing after which I was told it was without ice but obviously freezing cold. I really don't understand what is wrong with people here but they definitely should not deal with foreigners if they are unable to behave appropriately and with respect.

Birol (Swedish)
1 month ago
★★★★★

Good Airport

Batakli (French)
1 month ago
★★★★★

J'y suis allé fin octobre 2019 et, sincèrement, il est magnifique. Je me suis connecté sur le wifi gratuit de l'aéroport. Les toilettes étaient très propres. Pour les correspondances, attention à ne pas calculer trop court. Je pense qu'il faut au moins 1h30 de délai entre les deux vols.

Göran Bischoff Hansen (Swedish)
1 month ago
★★★★★

Fantastisk Flygplats, lätt att hitta och hjälpsam personal. Även Turkish Airline ska ha ett stort plus.

Add review

Have you visited Marrakesh Menara Airport lately? We would like to hear from you. Share your opinion and help travellers around the world. We greatly appreciate your opinion!



  • Only for verification

Your rating*

AirMundo.com offers free airport information through its own websites and partners. The use of this data is only permitted for non-commercial purposes, provided that the source is mentioned. Use for commercial purposes requires permission from AirMundo.com, see the disclaimer.

Loading