• Free and up-to-date :)

    We are happy to help you plan your trip through our free and up-to-date airport transportation guides. Do you want to rent a car in the autumn/winter of 2022? Be aware, there is a rental car shortage at airports, check our partner's website for the best deals!

Reviews for New York JFK Airport

Read reviews or write a review about New York JFK Airport (JFK) in United States. Provide other airport travellers with essential airport information and tell us about your airport experience. So far, 5 airport passengers have written an airport review about New York JFK Airport with an average score of 1 out of 5.

Reviews

Virginia Harris
2 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

If you come there from Italy beware of customs in thus airport. It very unorganized. I was there today. They had me wait 2 hour with a TSA pass due to my flight. I was push back because other officers was letting anyone come. They staff was rude and was upset when I asked why I missed my flight, but you let a lot of people through. Never go to JFK.

AJAY
8 months ago
★☆☆☆☆


Probably the most horrific experience in my entire life. I boarded my flight from terminal 8 of JFK where I arrived 3 and half hours before flight.
The airport was terribly overcrowded. Where in the world domestic and international passengers are checking in at same kiosks?
A handful of highly uncooperative staff was available to help herd! of passengers at self-check-in kiosks so, I could not get any help in spite of literally begging from 3 staff when I was not able to scan my wife passport. Finally, one staff told me to go another counter. After standing in Queue for half an hour I was told that I was at wrong counter and should go to other counter.
After standing in queue at that counter for 15 minutes, I was told that I should fill the immigration form of Peru by scanning QR code from the machine installed at a point in airport. I and at least 10 of other passengers were struggling to connect to Wi-Fi of airport to scan the code. When I went to some staff to report this issue their straight answer was “this issue is not their problem” and when I said that I will miss my flight, unfortunately instead of having a word of sympathy the answer was “it’s not their problem”.
Anyways, I kept on trying for next half an hour to finally connect Wi-Fi of airport to find that it was not the “immigration form” it was “health declaration form” which I had already filled. Airport staff should at least know the exact terminology and difference between immigration form and health declaration form.
Anyways, finally I stand in a long queue to find that I was not the only one, majority of the people in that line who like me were about to miss their flight or had already missed their flight in spite of reaching 3 hours prior due to utter chaos, incoordination and red tapism. I requested at least 3 staff to consider me early but in vain.
Finally, I reached at check in counter to find that there was 1 pound extra in one bag (while other 3 bags were short of 30 pounds) but still the lady asked us to open our lock and shift our load to another bag. While we were doing so, she went for short break.
The misery didn’t end here, security staff opened the bag of my wife to remove creams, lotions etc. (which we were open and were sure less than 100 ml; moreover, we had crossed 3 airports before in other countries with the same stuff). When I requested them to please do it little fast otherwise I will miss my flight, their answer was again “that’s not their problem”
Finally, we sprinted to reach our flight departure gate which was about to close in next 5-10 minutes. At gate I was told that my cabin baggage is oversized (the same bag approved by check in staff became oversize after reaching at departure gate!).
Anyways, finally we boarded our flight after depleting all adrenaline and other stress hormones.
My request from authorities is to:
1. At least separate domestic and international departures.
2. Increase staff to help passengers at web check in kiosks
3. Ask staff to be compassionate towards passengers. Just bluntly saying that it not their problem does not solve the problem rather disheartens you.
4. Start feedback system of international passengers to understand their agonies.
5. Do a survey to find that how many international passengers are missing their flights and then compare with other countries.

Hellen
9 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

very bad experience at terminal 4. at the security control the whole staff was very unfriendly. All travellers were treated like animals on the way to the slaughterhouse. Loud screams of the staff members, rushing and disrespectful. Such people should be fired! This was so far the worst airport I have visited in my life.

Missy
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

This airport can be a very unfriendly place. Terminal 8 has no seating anywhere that I have seen. If you’re stuck there for any length of time it is extremely uncomfortable and unaccommodating. The departure area has one little ‘cafe’ stand with only four tables with two chairs each. I’m too frustrated and tired to write more.

Gwyn
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

Carson the supervisor and this other Asian looking man at the exit point have no respect for humans. They both managed to treat my sister and I with no respect. For travelers coming into New York it’s very sad to have this kind of poor behavior from your staff. First of all they treated us like criminals even though we had declared funds we had. It is was very poor and discriminatory. The only 2 that treated us as humans and with respect and dignity was Keene and Allen throughout the process . Carson said to me I should count my money again lest someone had stolen it during the check he and his team had run meaning he has no trust for his whole team and even places the integrity of the immigration at JFK at a low repute. This is the representation of border control team as people that cannot be trusted spoken by a supervisor. This is very absurd coming from a team leader. The Asian guy who started all of this has no leadership skills, he lacks it completely and should not be allowed to interface with travelers; He raised his voice because he realized I could not be intimidated by his disposition.
Overall for over 13 years that have been travelled through JFK this has been by far by worst experience on July 24 2021. This whole ordeal took over 2 hours at the airport. And they found us NOT GUILTY just innocent travels who has suffered the dehumanization by border control. This is not the America we know. Very disappointed.

Mario (Italian)
9 hours ago
★☆☆☆☆

Tutti maleducati,sgarbato,non danno indicazioni,pensate s persone anziane,si devono vergognare

Mario (Italian)
9 hours ago
★☆☆☆☆

Sono stato in tanti aeroporti,Londra ,Milano Linate,Malpensa,Genova,Pisa ,Roma Fiumicino,Ciampino,Alghero,Cagliari,Treviso,Trieste, tutti gentilissimi,ma a Venezia ,tutti sgarbato e maleducati,tutti,poi voglio fare un appunto,in tutti gli aeroporti, segui indicazione Imbarchi,è in varie fasi ti porta sull'aereo, Venezia no, indicazione Imbarchi vai a imbarcare le valigie,l'indicazione varchi di sicurezza,quasi invisibile ,ti porta asl tuo imbarco,

Lanfranco (Italian)
16 hours ago
★☆☆☆☆

Areoporto di Linate, sezione imbarchi, personale poco professionale, maleducazione da vendere. Assumete personale Italiano. Areoporto Africano.

Berthe (French)
1 day ago
★★★★★

Aéroport au top !!! Avec un personnel très agréable un parking vraiment bien conçu Sans oublier c'est merveilleux commerces en ce qui me concerne je recommande vivement 🌹

Luigi Varesano (Italian)
1 day ago
★☆☆☆☆

Ho viaggiato in aereo per la prima volta e credo sia anche l'ultima,personale ineducato e svogliato e puntiglioso . Viaggio da non fare mai più.

Ida Besser
2 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Terrible terrible attitude of immigration officers. One of them screamed at my mother because she didn't understand what she was saying her. My mother is 78 years old. I won't never forget and forgive this. It's such a shame because I really liked people in Georgia.

Marco
3 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Worst airport experience of my life. After a missed connection due to a late flight, the airport staff was so incredibly rude, yelling at us and putting us under so much stress while trying to book our new flights that it caused my fiancé a massive panic attack to which they refused to call the medical staff despite me begging them and her obviously needing the help. Other than that almost every single other airport employee we came in contact with whether it be security, info/help desks and gate personnel were all just downright nasty.

Gernean
3 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

I really had a nice time until I got to the airport they set up a team to harrass us they searched our bags from the start after taking of our shoes and searched our bags and frisk down and everyone else went through the same thing which was fine then they picked out a bunch of us and set up a team to divert us with movable desk we walked 15yards then a check point searched again our bags then after this we walked another 10yards another stop and searched again in our bags and then after this another 10 yards again going they were going through our bags this time saying phones and any I pads so they went through all the bags again covering a distance of 30yards it was really confusing I wanted to buy some jewellery and some things at the shops to take back with me I was really disappointed

Marco Franzati (Italian)
4 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Area fumatori inesistenti

Paul
4 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Got to say worst airport a have been to machine took my money and never gave anything I went to info desk they said they can't help a asked other staff they were so arrogant towards me seemed like they are racist against British i would never come to Italy again I thought it was meant to be a nice place but this airport put me right off am going to tell all my social media followers to avoid this place if a could it would be minus 5 stars

Pierangelo (Italian)
4 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Aeroporto molto carino... Ma personale veramente arrogante uno schifo specialmente ai controlli bagagli... La ragazza o signora che mi ha controllato lo zaino di un arroganza infinita credeva di essere chi sa chi ed ad un certo punto mi stava scaraventa ndo il mio baglio a terra... Maleducazione al 100%...prossima volta eviterò lo scalo in questo aeroporto anche perché non è la prima volta che mi capita una cosa del genere in questo aeroporto

Antonio Montalbano (Italian)
6 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Non sono mai riuscito a capire come mai in questo aeroporto non parte MAI un volo in orario a differenza di molti altri aeroporti mondiali e italiani.

Raho-Moussa (French)
6 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Magnifique aéroport les toilettes sont pas nettoyer quand je suis arrivée à 6h30 du matin bien dommage.

Gianni (Italian)
6 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Aeroporto grandissimo, ma gestito male e per di più è pienissimo di topi, se partite di notte fate attenzione se avete questa fobia, esperienza bruttissima ed è un vero peccato perché amsterdam è magnifica!!

Lino (Italian)
7 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Come al solito manca il sapone nel bagno degli uomini e nell’attesa per l’imbarco il personale delle pulizie è passato e ho fatto presente la mancanza del sapone lavamani, ma come sempre il personale rimane sempre arrogante.

Clement
7 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Bag security check, the guy with ild short gray hair, around 185-190cm tall, said after asking us if we speak english that he is not obliged to speak in english to us, while speaking perfectly fine english himself. How are you to communiacte on the most international airport if not in english? We are from other european country , and we all know english as a second one, knowing jow to speak french in 4 days is impossible, very arrogant to everyone passing by, that means no ill.

I cannot understand how can staff be so arrogant and passive aggressive to tourists and passing by people, some know how to speak english better than the others but hard to find. What is this wierd culture in frence?

Alessio (Italian)
8 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Spero che davvero chiudi il prima possibile. Personale indescrivibile, l’aereporto più disorganizzato che io abbia mai visto in tutta la mia vita, dopo aver girato metá aereoporti d’Europa. Prezzi per il ristoro altissimi. Tutto indescrivibile, non ho altre parole. Maleducatissime tutte le persone dello staff e personale. Non lo consiglierei a NESSUNO!

Nikolay
8 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

On 10.12.2022 around 21:30 l was going through security checks before the gates. A person by the monitor confiscated a short rubber cord that I had in my carry on. He refused to answer my question about the legitimacy of his actions. He refused to provide the list of prohibited items. He also refused to provide his name. His supervisor also refused to provide explanation of his employee actions. Then another boss showed up, and another one, and another one. None of them was able to explain why the cord was confiscated. No paperwork was produced. All security personnel was unprofessional and disrespectful. Meanwhile, the passengers like me are the reason why the security employees are getting salaries and wages. Finally, one of the supervisors told me that the cord could be used for strangulation. That was one of the stupidest things I have ever heard. I am 67 years old. Whom and why would I have strangled on the plane? A pilot? A flight attendant? A passenger sitting next to me? How about dozens of things that allowed on the planes and which can be used for strangulation? Phone charging cords, shoe laces, shirt sleeves, etc. Hurghada airport management needs to get rid of mentally challenged employees. They hurt image of the airport and Hurghada as a whole. I will never advise my friends and family to go to Egypt. This country is very capable of destroying people's vacations.




Giuseppe (Italian)
8 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Pessimo come sempre. Anche oggi moltissimi voli in ritardo. Il mio 2 ore (per ora) senza nessun motivo.

Lynette Stephens
8 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

I've had a knee replacement and am treated like a criminal! I've travelled the world without any problems but at Tullamarine I feel humiliated...

Add review

Have you visited New York JFK Airport lately? We would like to hear from you. Share your opinion and help travellers around the world. We greatly appreciate your opinion!



  • Only for verification

Your rating*

AirMundo.com offers free airport information through its own websites and partners. The use of this data is only permitted for non-commercial purposes, provided that the source is mentioned. Use for commercial purposes requires permission from AirMundo.com, see the disclaimer.

Loading