• Free and up-to-date :)

    We are happy to help you plan your trip through our free and up-to-date airport transportation guides. Do you want to rent a car in the autumn/winter of 2022? Be aware, there is a rental car shortage at airports, check our partner's website for the best deals!

Reviews for Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Read reviews or write a review about Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG) in France. Provide other airport travellers with essential airport information and tell us about your airport experience. So far, 14 airport passengers have written an airport review about Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport with an average score of 1 out of 5.

Reviews

Mirela
5 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

The worst airport in the world by far. Messy , crowded and with the most aggressive staff ever. Today, April 15th at Terminal 2 E the security staff- a woman displayed a crazy, erratic and aggressive behaviour by screaming at people : Move, Move! As if were cattle, was incapable to work in an organised manner and trays kept overlapping, she pushed and pulled the trays hitting in that mess people with the edge of the trays, absolutely hysterical. I told her I want to speak with a supervisor and she started laughing. A bipolar and very concerning attitude for 8am. Not to mention that her supervisor R. H. was completely careless, confused and displayed no leadership or any decisions making skills. I am very concerned about the quality of people hired at this airport, their aggressive attitude and lack of basic professional skills. A disgrace

Raluca Maier
5 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Hello

I would like to inform you that at the boarding area for the L21 and following gates, the employees refused to open all functional 16 gates for verification and only used 2 out of the 16 gates. The employees also refused to work and constantly spent time on their phone, playing, talking to their friends and talking to other employees in the same area. They constantly refused to work and behaved aggressively when confronted about the situation! They reacted aggressively and insulted several passengers when they were asked to do their work so we could advance. I mention that the number of passengers in the queue was not at all big and therefore there was absolutely no issue due to the number of people queuing. They also allowed people to cross the line and didn't respect the order in which the passengers lined up which led to many passengers missing their flight. When I finally got my luggage checked, there was a problem with the luggage in front of mine and they completely stopped working because that one bag had an issue instead of proceeding to the following bags and following passengers. The lady who was checking the bags and refused to continue doing her work, insulted me when I told her to continue and told me exactly as follows, "it is my job not yours and I don't want to work, so do not piss me off!" I would like the responsible employees to be punished according to the rules and to be help accountable for their mistakes! Thank you

May
6 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Worst wheelchair servece i lhave ever witnessed the guy that he should gets me from the plane to the gate he lates around half an hour and when i told him u r late he was very greedy and he told me if u r not happy go by ur self and he didn’t take me to the gate

Lesley Patricia Broome
8 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

One of the worst airports I have been to. Very badly laid out wwith endless walking from one part to another. Very badly signed for layout and trying to get any help or advice is hopeless. I also took my mother through it using Disability help and we were left for hours with no information, nowhere for me to sit and nowhere to get anything to eat - then rushed through at the very last minute. I also tried to use their 'Drop car and fly' which was useless as car to be dropped at Terminal 1 regardless of where your flight goes from, then you find your own way to the terminal you need which was a long way off and the same on the return trip - so where was the advantage of being able to 'drop off the car' ?? Only French is spoken which is no help to foreign visitors either. Dreadful place

Edward Cairns
10 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Worst airport experience of my life, and I am pretty well travelled. Just about made it on a regional European flight even though we arrived a whole three hours before takeoff. Multiple boarding card checks, horrendous queues, rude and inconsiderate staff who appear like they’re “on their break” permanently. Pathetic - avoid like the plague.

Brian
10 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

This seems to be one of the worst run airports in Europe. Border control is chaotic with queues over an hour. Boarding passes to be shown 6-7 times showing total disconnection(Dublin its once). People missing flights galore as the border police checkpoint is a disaster zone.. After today's chaos I'd give 3 hours beforehand at CDG due to the sheer incompetence on display. Farcial and tons missing flights. And they really dont care. Disastrous.

Filippo (Italian)
23 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

l aeroporto peggiore d europa stavamo per perdere il volo perché a fare il check in c erano solo 2 desk aperti con davanti centinaia e sottolineo centinaia di passeggeri....datevi una svegliata che mi sembrate rincoglioniti

Eleonora (Italian)
1 month ago
★☆☆☆☆

Molto scortesi al punto di controllo. Hanno aperto il mio zaino senza chiedere e x di più lontano da me solo perché lo scanner aveva rilevato dell'acqua. Lo zaino è rimasto poi aperto con la gente che girava vicino. Dentro c'era anche il portafoglio. In Francia sanno cos'è la privacy e l'educazione?

Laura (Italian)
4 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Assolutamente scandalosi! Personale scortese e maleducato, hanno letteralmente strappato di mano un orsetto a mia figlia di 4 anni e l’hanno separata in malo modo da me (lasciandola da sola e impaurita) quando hanno dovuto controllarmi per perché è suonato lo scanner! Vergognatevi!!! Le stesse cose si possono fare nello stesso tempo avendo un minimo di civiltà e cortesia.

Walter (Italian)
4 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Il peggiore aeroporto in cui io sia mai stato. Personale scortese e con seri problemi di controllo. Se per caso doveste portare una borsa state attenti perché faranno in tutti modi per farvi pagare la multa. Evitate a tutti costi questo aeroporto perché l'esperienza sarà pessima e vi rovinerà la giornata.

GFP (Italian)
4 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Che dire: per due minuti il gate a Torino era chiuso (ho avuto problemi per strada). L’agenzia non era disponibile, il servizio 24h dopo qualche minuto mi ha chiuso la comunicazione in faccia. Con il nuovo volo attraverso Parigi mi hanno perso il bagaglio ed è arrivato 36 ore dopo. Al ritorno hanno cambiato il gate all’ultimo minuto anche se era fissato fa 2 ore e lo hanno fatto senza nessuna informazione, anche perché i Gate sono molto rumorosi ed anche se informassero, non si sentirebbe niente. Quindi perso il volo. Eviterò accuratamente Parigi, la KLM, AIR FRANCE e DELTA.

Come (French)
9 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Nous sommes Lundi, il est 10h, Terminal C. 3 vols long courrier s'apprêtent à embarquer pour le Moyen Orient... et impossible de trouver un café ou restaurant ouvert. Nous en sommes réduits a la machine à café du Relay.

Vous êtes minables et incompétents. J'ai honte pour vous, pour le service pathétique que vous croyez offrir, pour votre illogique commerciale et logistique, et pour les subventions que vous touchez malgré tout. Vous êtes simplement nuls

Couturier (French)
10 months ago
★☆☆☆☆

Venu accueillir un passager en provenance de Singapour à 7h 15
Seule information à la porte de l'ascenseur, niveau parking : seuls les passagers peuvent rentrer.
Pagaille au niveau arrivée, aucune signalisation indiquant où se fait l'accueil des passagers, sur comment rejoindre les parkings...
Aéroport de pays sous-développé

Cristian (Italian)
1 year ago
★☆☆☆☆

Oggi 25 maggio 2021 mia moglie insieme a mio figlio di SOLi OTTO MESI dovevano ritornare da Dublino (Irlanda stato membro UE) a Venezia Marco Polo con scalo a Parigi .
La compagnia aerea Air France dalla quale abbiamo acquistato il biglietto dichiara che lo scalo e di circa 52 Min tempo sufficiente per poter arrivare al gate però non è proprio così. Oggi mia moglie con mio figlio come dicevo un neonato sono stati sottoposti a un cortrollo di circa 30 min . Immaginatevi voi svestire rivestire il proprio figlio, persino togliere le ruote del passeggino , passare una decina di volte ogni oggetto sullo scaner . . Questo controllo loro lo avevano già fatto a Dublino senza dover togliere le ruote del passaggino e senza neanche svestire un neonato. Per questo motivo loro arrivati al gate gli è stato detto mi dispiace ma il gate è chiuso e non solo a loro due ma c'è anche altra gente che ha perso l'aereo per colpa di questi controlli . Vatevi solo una domanda.Ma cosa può essere cambiano durante un ora di volo visto che nel aeroporto di partenza hanno fatto il controllo. Ora dopo una decina di telefonate sono riuscito a combinare un volo per oggi ma loro al porto di arrivare alle 11:25 arriveranno alle 17:40 se tutto va bene a casa.
Al andata verso Dublino eravamo andati con scalo ad Amsterdam ma vi dico signori tutta un altra cosa .Ad Amsterdam il tempo cra le coincidenze era di un ora e 15 min però una volta arrivati visti che arrivavamo da uno stato membro UE e avevamo il volo verso un altro stato UE apparte i passaporti nessuno ha controllato nulla.
Con oggi qualsiasi sarà la destinazione mai più per Parigi.
Voli di riferimento
Ritorno
Dublino - Charles de Gaulle AF 1017
Charles de Gaulle- Venezia Marco Polo AF 1426

Add review

Have you visited Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport lately? We would like to hear from you. Share your opinion and help travellers around the world. We greatly appreciate your opinion!



  • Only for verification

Your rating*

AirMundo.com offers free airport information through its own websites and partners. The use of this data is only permitted for non-commercial purposes, provided that the source is mentioned. Use for commercial purposes requires permission from AirMundo.com, see the disclaimer.

Loading