• Free and up-to-date :)

    We are happy to help you plan your trip through our free and up-to-date airport transportation guides. Do you want to rent a car in the spring/summer of 2023? Be aware, there is a rental car shortage at airports, check our partner's website for the best deals!

Reviews for Sharjah Airport

Here you can write a review about Sharjah Airport (SHJ) in United Arab Emirates. Provide other airport travellers with essential airport information and be the first to tell us about your airport experience.

Reviews

No reviews found in your language. Be the first to write a review.
Finn mikkelsen
18 hours ago
★☆☆☆☆

Pas kontrol over 2 timers ventetid

Ulf Wickström (Swedish)
1 day ago
★★★★★

Mycket snabb och effektiv incheckning och säkerhetskontroll.Bra priser på barer och restauranger.

John
1 day ago
★★★★★

There is no difference in cost between airport official taxi and Uber from airport to Polmero district. Simply go to machine in departure lounge and input address to get quote/ticket and take to taxi stand. We paid 1870 to Polmero 2 people with bags. Very safe and secure and no hassle finding Uber driver.

Simo
2 days ago
★★★★★

Endshuldigung, Ich habe eine frage.
Ich habe flug reservation nach flughaf Dortmund aber nachdem wil ich nach Dusseldorf gehen.Welches konekcion hat Flughaf Dortmund mit Dusseldorf?
Danke!

Paolo (Italian)
2 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Esperienza negativa in questo aereoporto. Il giorno dell arrivo 14 gennaio 2023 diciamo che non vi è stato il tempo materiale per poter valutarlo, a differenza del giorno della partenza...17 gennaio 2023.
Aereoporto piccolissimo, personale sgarbato maleducato e arrogante.
Ci stava un uomo...non voglio usare altri termini.. .al controllo dei bagagli prima del gare dei controlli, veva circa 45 anni brizzolato...una persona cosa arrogante, cattiva prepotente maleducata e ignorante, a posto di parlare urlava e a sua scelta sceglieva a chi far pagare 35 euro in più per il bagaglio ..causa dimensione...li accompagnava personalmente da una sua collega che stava dietro.um vetro.. una cretina assoluta...la quale dopo un sorriso e un cenno di intesa con l altro...faceva pagare.
Perdonatemi , ho visto persone piangere perché non avevano soldi e ragazzi italiani buttare vestiti per ridurre la dimensione ma costretti lo stesso a pagare. Cari francesi , cambiate il personale per avere la stima dei passeggeri

Mauvaise expérience dans cet aéroport. Le jour de l'arrivée le 14 janvier 2023 nous disons qu'il n'y avait pas de temps matériel pour pouvoir l'évaluer contrairement au jour du départ... le 17 janvier 2023. Très petit aéroport, personnel grossier et arrogant. Il y avait un homme là-bas... je ne veux pas utiliser d'autres termes... au contrôle des bagages avant le concours de vérifications, il avait environ 45 ans avec des cheveux gris... une personne arrogante, une mauvaise brute, grossier et ignorant, au lieu de parler, il a crié et son choix a choisi qui facturer 35 euros de plus pour les bagages .. en raison de la taille ... il les a personnellement accompagnés chez un de ses collègues qui était derrière. um verre .. un idiot absolu ... qui après un sourire et un hochement de tête en accord avec l'autre... il lui a fait payer. Pardonnez-moi, j'ai vu des gens pleurer parce qu'ils n'avaient pas d'argent et des garçons italiens jeter des vêtements pour réduire la taille mais toujours obligés de payer. Chers Français, changeons de personnel pour avoir l'estime des passagers

O. (Italian)
3 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

La peggiore esperienza avuta in un aereoporto. DISCRIMINAZIONE È la cosa che salta piu all occhio se sei un vip e paghi 70€ allora puoi fumare se no non esistono zone fumatori e devi uscire dall aereoporto e ri fare il check in
Per chi fa scalo Una sofferenza degna dei peggiori sadici che hanno organizzato questo aereoporto

Dr Paul Harris
4 days ago
★★★★★

Arrived at Malta Airport early for my return flight to Gatwick, so took the opportunity to seek help from the Information Desk to download my boarding pass for a future trip.

They couldn't have been more helpful. I was anxious, but my problem was solved in a jiffy.

Thanks a million!!

Paul

max (Italian)
4 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

In arrivo da volo ue al controllo documenti in coda con voli dal marocco e altri... un incubo...personale inesistente e soli due varchi aperti, gabinetti sporchi e barboni presenti .... biglietto da visita del nostro paese....anche il personale ryanair si lamentava. disastro

Andrea bellini (Italian)
4 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Non ho mai visto un aeroporto così male organizzato. Chiuso di notte e con 5 gradi non faceva piacere. Non un posto per mangiare se non una macchinetta carissima. Se riuscite ad evitate questo postaccio meglio per voi.

Rania
5 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Extremely RACIST staff!!! I never seen anything like it. A guy that works their spoke to me in Italian so when I said I only speak English please speak to me in English he literally said GO BACK HOME THEN !! In Italian. People there explained what he said to me. Can you imagine someone working in an Airport telling people to GO BACK HOME THEN!!

T Lambert
5 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

I echo all the negative reviews. I can only assume some tree-hugging nut-eater designed this place in order to force people to go on a hike. There will be many cardiac events in this place when people unaccustomed to the altitude fly here and are met with a 1.25 mile hike from their B gate to baggage claim with no place to sit and rest and darn few moving sidewalks. The dim-bulbs that designed this place accommodated only the young and fit. Only thing missing is some red rocks and you wouldn’t need to go to Moab for a hike. This place makes Chicago O’Hare look like accommodating.

Gabriella
5 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Very disappointing - 3rd world experience - aggressive passport control - avoid this airport!


I’m a frequent visitor of Schiphol Airport, especially when I’m flying overseas. I used to like it before. But it was shocking to see that it feels like you jumped in a time machine and travelled decades back to the past.
We returned from a transatlantic trip and were shocked to see the hundreds of passengers waiting in the queue at the passport control. There were no separate windows/ lanes for EU citizens. The automatic passport scanners (there are 5-6) for passengers with EU passports were out of order. Yes, ALL OF THEM! So if you have a connecting flight to catch, add another 3-4 hours to your initial plan!
After a while they finally opened a grand total of ONE window for EU citizens, only to be treated extremely poorly by the border control. The man behind the glass was rude, condescending, and shouted at me. Twice. (Because I almost tripped over my carryon on the way to the window.) Then cursed at me in Dutch. He even had some remarks when he handed my passport back. I have never been treated so badly at any airports in my whole life. Regret to report, I was not the only one. The passengers behind me were also treated like scum at passport control.
Even after hours of the incident I was shaken by the treatment of the personnel.

I am not sure how this treatment of passengers is supposed to represent the Netherlands, but it’s safe to say: from now on I will try to avoid this airport.


Half of the travelators were out of order. Which didn’t affect me, as I had 5 hours till the departure of my connecting flight. But I can imagine those people I have seen running miles with massive suitcases have a different opinion.


They may or may not load your luggage on the plane. It was the second time in a row that our acquaintances’ suitcases were not loaded on the plane. Their luggages were recovered a week later and sent after them.



Overall experience: very disappointed, this is not how a major international airport should operate.

Danijel
5 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

There are a lot of things to mention. A very bad organization! Send the flights back to the more experienced Sarajevo Airport. Also, at Tuzla they send people back to pay 2KM for some kind of selfmade airport tax. Can you believe that?

Pat
5 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

I’m born and raised in Chicagoland. I’ve always been very proud to live in this city and both airports have been amazing. Until lately. O’hare is beyond disgusting. Back in the day, I’d say LaGuardia airport was the armpit. But it’s definitely been replace by Ohare which once was o lovely facility. Hopefully, some day it will be cleaned up, but I’m not holding my breath.

Carmen (Italian)
5 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Dire schifo è gia in complimento,!!!! Tra tanti aeroporti visitati negli ultimi anni questo è proprio una mer*a!!!! A costo di fare il giro piu lungo qui non tornerò mai piu!!!


Luca (Italian)
6 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Disastro, code di ore che fanno perdere l’aereo al controllo passaporti, comportamento maleducato e organizzazione che sfiora l’incompetenza, per essere uno degli aeroporti più cari è scandaloso! Sarebbe da multare!

Sergio Bianchi (Italian)
6 days ago
★★☆☆☆

personale del controllo sicurezza maleducato, e puó essere poco importante, ma l'ufficio del Lost&Found che non risponde al telefono ed alle mail è ridicolo....se non ci fosse sarebbe uguale!

Mohammed (Swedish)
7 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Är jätte förvånad av deras äcklig beteende utan anledning. Jag kommer aldrig i mitt liv landar där igen

Först vill de inte ta emot väskan, vid säkerhetskontrollen av alla tog de mig och gick igenom hela mig + min väska, tog alla parfymen av stress och deras beteende glömde min klocka och eftersom vi var sen till flyget kunde inte gå tillbaka.

Jag ringde och berättade om de ha min klocka vad tror ni de svara?

Pam Heslop
8 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

I was on a TUI flight home from Tenerife South airport on Tuesday. My suitcase locks had been broken and personal items stolen. If you are flying from this terminal, please be extra careful. Still waiting for a response from TUI :(

Silvia (Italian)
8 days ago
★☆☆☆☆

Pessimo
Personale scortese e ineducato
Fanno la ricerca del cavillo per non farti partire,poi sei costretta a rifare il biglietto
Pure il personale delle attività commerciali freddo e scostante
Non mi vedranno mai più!!!

Add review

Have you visited Sharjah Airport lately? We would like to hear from you. Share your opinion and help travellers around the world. We greatly appreciate your opinion!



  • Only for verification

Your rating*

AirMundo.com offers free airport information through its own websites and partners. The use of this data is only permitted for non-commercial purposes, provided that the source is mentioned. Use for commercial purposes requires permission from AirMundo.com, see the disclaimer.

Loading